We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny”

British Alpine Ski School
Ranked #2 of 40 things to do in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BASS Morzine & Les Gets is a snowsports school and instructor training centre based in the French alps. We have established a reputation for excellence through the exceptional quality of our group sessions, private lessons and long term training provided in English language to small, personal groups. We operate in the resorts of Morzine, Les Gets and Avoriaz in the huge Portes Du Soleil. Out of European winters we deliver courses in UK snow centres and glacier resorts such as Stubai and Les Deux Alpes.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I both had lessons with bass,we were in different classes the difference in my wife's skiing was unbelievable.Her instructor was john he not only brought her skiing on but also her confidence,my own instructor was Mark Walton he makes skiing seem so easy we will defo return next year.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    12
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“BASS Morzine - Excellent English ski instruction”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My 5th or 6th set of lessons with BASS in 10 or 11 years, and I go back again and again because the instructors really listen to what you want to achieve in the week, are attentive to each individual learner's learning style, and hugely encouraging. I really like the lessons being Mon, Wed, Fri with time off in between to go away and practice whilst skiing with friends and family. Oh, and the classes are never more than 6, so no being left at the back of a long line wondering what's going on! Thanks BASS for another really enjoyable week and another lift in my confidence levels.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Tuition”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fantastic instruction. Both ski schools and private lessons were very well suited to varied levels of skiing.
John was a fantastic tutor and passed on many useful tips. Thanks!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent training for our two teenage sons over new year. well done.. they have the bug. Thanks to James & John.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tuition”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our 2nd year with Bass Morzine and the kids once again loved it.... The kids kept asking on New Years Day why is there no lesson. Stress free when your kids look forward to lessons. They had Mark as instructor this year and David last year. All English speaking very small groups.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crosslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Alpine Ski School also viewed

 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to British Alpine Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing