We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ark - one of a kind!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - The ARK
Ranked #19 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Absolutely fantastic. Words can't begin to describe how luxurious our stay was in The Ark - run by More Mountain. It began as soon as we were greeted at the door by our host couple, Jon and Michelle. They were friendly, accommodating, completely knowledgeable about Morzine and it's skiing and above all - simply lovely. The Ark is a gorgeous getaway that combines pure French chalet comforts with a bit of flare and funk! More Mountain took care of all our ski needs before hand so that as soon as we arrived - we were ready to hit the slopes. We were completely and utterly spoiled with the chalet's location, the lush interior design and the incredibly delicious cuisine made by Michelle and Jon. We would highly recommend this chalet to anyone heading to Morzine - I know we'll go back - hopefully to recreate the amazing vacation we just returned from.
Jennifer Medrano

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenPiciMedrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Thanks to John and Michelle for being excellent host's. We could not of asked for 'more'. The food was great and the wine was flowing. The accomodation and cleanliness was excellent. Me and my partner would happily return to the 'ARK', especially if it was in the more than capable hands of Michelle and John. Cheers Jonny

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyt1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent four nights in march with four friends. Introduction to chalet and our hosts John and Michelle first class and friendly nice food nibbles. First impressions of the rooms excellent. Location of the chalet to all amenities first class.Standard of meals very good,on the down side we had to cater for ourselves for one day, missed the hosts high standard all day.overall a trip to remember.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Comberspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable four nights at 'The Ark' earlier this month. No expense spared on this new accommodation. Hosts John and Michelle looked after our group very well. Enjoyed the food and the craic.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterG-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in the chalet for 4 nights in early March. The reception we received was fantastic with champagne and canapes waiting for our arrival. The chalet itself was great with every mod con we could ask for. Jon & Michelle looked after us very well with nothing being too much trouble - I was even converted to become a pudding eater!

Highly recommend this chalet and these hosts!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomedogWhitwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Ark is a real slice of luxury as far as chalet accommodation is concerned. With all the mod cons you would expect, and plenty more.

However all the amenities are for naught, if the service is not up to scratch - and it certainly was in the Ark's case. Jon and Michelle were not only great host, great cooks, good guides, flexible chauffeurs, but also a lot of fun and always attentive to the needs of the group.

The food deserves a special mention - as it was superb in quality and quantity.

So a big thank you from me, and I would recommend the Ark to all groups and families alike.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in the chalet with my husband and friends 10/17th march, we had a really enjoyable ski holiday one of the best.
On arrival champagne and canapes.

Chalet is stunning, spotless, bedrooms are really comfortable and good size, good location to town, modern, all mod cons, warm, all you want, but it is made extra special by the hosts Michelle & Jon, Michelle's cooking was excellent and beautifully presented 3 course meal everynight with clean plates from everyone so what does that say, and lots of flowing wine. She also made lovely cakes each day for when you returned from the pistes, lemon drizzle, jam sponge, chocolate, banana. Absolutely delicious.
Jon did an excellent job of driving us to the lifts each morning and collecting each evening, this is the first time we have had this service and it was great, we even wanted to have après ski one evening so Jon came to the lifts gave us our shoes and took the skis back to the chalet, great service!!
They are a fantastic couple and very well travelled and we enjoyed them sharing their photos and experiences with us over dinner, and a little toffee vodka afterwards, or maybe in our case 4 1/2 bottles the 1st nite!!
We will definitely return next year if Jon and Michelle are coming back, so we'll hav to wait till August. Do book this chalet it is amazing you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The ARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The ARK

Address: 142 rue du Bourg | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $870 - $2,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ark is a luxury catered Ski Chalet in Central Morzine. Sleeping up to 12 people in 5 luxury bedrooms, The ARK is Urban chic in the Alps with HOT TUB and located in a prime position on Rue Du Bourg. Location is enviable for all the shops, apres bars and restaurants and provides quick & easy access to the slopes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing