We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Ranked #3 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed with More mountain before we had great expectations, we where not disappointed . Fin and Wendy are lovely , cheery and always happy to help with anything you want.chalet is gorgeous big and very comfortable. Lovely location , great food and service. We will be back next year for Slushy!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wendy and Fin were great hosts very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The chalet is nice and modern, loved the woodburning stove it made the place so cosy
the hot-tub was a bonus also, great to relax in after a day on the slopes.
On the downside some of the bedrooms were on the small side with not alot
of space for clothes. L`Occitane toileteries only include 2 mini shower gels and 2 handcreams for the week so bring your own! The towels probably could have done with a change once or twice.
We all had a great week in spite of the changeable weather and I would recommend chalet Jirishanca. Moran family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Chalet is part of More Mountain and is run by fantastic chalet hosts ' Finn and Wendy'. We arrived on Sunday and the service in the Chalet has been second to none. The Chalet is luxurious and we are served breakfast in the morning afternoon tea and a five star three course dinner in the evening . If you are wanting a holiday whereby you are spoilt rotten and provided with luxurious accommodation the Jirishanca is the place to be with chalet hosts Wendy and Finn. Wendy bakes superb cakes which are waiting every day when you come in from a hard day. There is nothing I can say that is negative , the experience was great and I would not go anywhere else .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are lucky enough to have Fin and Wendy as your hosts, then you will be fine, wherever you are. In order to match them, Chalet Jirishanca needs the snagging list to be fixed. The location is very good, the difference is not yet in the detail.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The dynamic duo of Wendy and Fin are certainly worth a gold medal! More Mountain is privileged to have them as chalet hosts. Charming, cheerful and chatty, they were the perfect hosts. From the moment of arrival, our three generation family party were made to feel welcome and at home. The lovely rooms were quickly allocated, and the routine workings of the chalet and its equipment clearly explained. Transport was on hand, if needed, to the nearby access points to the slopes. Our family needs seemed to be anticipated. The hot tub was a massive hit and a marvellous cure for aching limbs after a day on the slopes, or for pure fun for five children! Drinks, of all varieties(!) were always on hand and very welcome. Cooked breakfasts were a great luxury, afternoon cakes looked forward to by all, and children's teas and adults' dinners all savoured and enjoyed for their suitability and variety. Thank you, Wendy and Fin! Pat C

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely new Chalet, and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Fin and Wendy.
We all had a fantastic week, despite less than perfect weather. The food was always excellent, and a selection of beautiful cakes were left out for us every afternoon. Would definately recommend chalet Jirishanka!
Richard G.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 938RichardG938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the word go we were spoilt rotten by our very warm and down to earth chalet hosts Wendy & Finn. Not only was the chalet of very high calibre, for me it was all about the care. From getting van lifts to and from the ski lifts (a luxury never had before) to being handed champagne whilst soaking in the hot tub along with fantastic meals these guys were exceptionally attentive and kind. Morzine is a buzzy resort with something for everyone, the mountains were gloriuos and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks More Mountain and of course Wendy & FInn!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rifat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing