We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jirishanca”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Ranked #2 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Jirishanca”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Chalet is part of More Mountain and is run by fantastic chalet hosts ' Finn and Wendy'. We arrived on Sunday and the service in the Chalet has been second to none. The Chalet is luxurious and we are served breakfast in the morning afternoon tea and a five star three course dinner in the evening . If you are wanting a holiday whereby you are spoilt rotten and provided with luxurious accommodation the Jirishanca is the place to be with chalet hosts Wendy and Finn. Wendy bakes superb cakes which are waiting every day when you come in from a hard day. There is nothing I can say that is negative , the experience was great and I would not go anywhere else .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to have Fin and Wendy as your hosts, then you will be fine, wherever you are. In order to match them, Chalet Jirishanca needs the snagging list to be fixed. The location is very good, the difference is not yet in the detail.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The dynamic duo of Wendy and Fin are certainly worth a gold medal! More Mountain is privileged to have them as chalet hosts. Charming, cheerful and chatty, they were the perfect hosts. From the moment of arrival, our three generation family party were made to feel welcome and at home. The lovely rooms were quickly allocated, and the routine workings of the chalet and its equipment clearly explained. Transport was on hand, if needed, to the nearby access points to the slopes. Our family needs seemed to be anticipated. The hot tub was a massive hit and a marvellous cure for aching limbs after a day on the slopes, or for pure fun for five children! Drinks, of all varieties(!) were always on hand and very welcome. Cooked breakfasts were a great luxury, afternoon cakes looked forward to by all, and children's teas and adults' dinners all savoured and enjoyed for their suitability and variety. Thank you, Wendy and Fin! Pat C

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely new Chalet, and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Fin and Wendy.
We all had a fantastic week, despite less than perfect weather. The food was always excellent, and a selection of beautiful cakes were left out for us every afternoon. Would definately recommend chalet Jirishanka!
Richard G.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 938RichardG938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the word go we were spoilt rotten by our very warm and down to earth chalet hosts Wendy & Finn. Not only was the chalet of very high calibre, for me it was all about the care. From getting van lifts to and from the ski lifts (a luxury never had before) to being handed champagne whilst soaking in the hot tub along with fantastic meals these guys were exceptionally attentive and kind. Morzine is a buzzy resort with something for everyone, the mountains were gloriuos and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks More Mountain and of course Wendy & FInn!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a fantastic week in Morzine in Feb 2013, which was not just down to the amazing powder but also the welcome we had from More Mountain and our Chalet hosts Wendy and Findlay. The Chalet was as good as it looks on the photos but what makes a chalet holiday work is the people who run it. From the outset we were treated with such a positive warm welcome. At no point did the attitude seem foced or fake and we all got on as if friends.
There was nothing to much for them and they were excellent with the kids. We also say a big thank you from the company as we were even visited from the owners to check we were happy with our accommodation. The skiing was amazing over that week and the day guiding we got from Wendy and Findlay was really helpful in giving us a good idea of the best areas to ski (good touch!!). Thanks again and hopefully see you all next year. Matt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

although this wasnt the week that spring arrived; with snow or light rain everyday but one and very little spring sunshine.
But the chalet as a new build was fantastic with nice little touches: walkie talkies for communication on the mountain, piste maps everywhere, little balls of lip salve; ipad charging cord etc
The chalet hosts; Wendy and Finn were terrific - nothing was too much trouble and the food was without exception excellent.
Having done several years of catered chalets this was the best by a stretch

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 603peterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#18 of 50 in Morzine
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
#38 of 50 in Morzine
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing