We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Superb trip”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Many thanks to Wendy and Fin for a fantastic holiday in Morzine! Beautiful chalet, great location, delicious cooking and faultless hosting. Would have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Jirishanca and hope to be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BottledCustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in Chalet Jirishancafor a week on my first ever ski/snow holiday. What an amazing place! Could not find fault in the entire experience. Slopes were perfect, blue skies and fresh powder near everyday. Chalet was exceptional, ideal location with all the modern day essentials (flat screen & hot tub included). Our hosts Finlay and Wendy excelled themselves. Great cooking and fresh baking by Wendy everyday, not to be outdone by Fin and his toffee vodka. Loved it, can't wait to return!

Thanks again guys,

Hamish

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamishH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic chalet, some minor snagging issues, as new build. Would suggest changing main door and boot room door to code locks as current system not ideal.

Excellent hosts, Fin and Wendy have looked after us terrifically well. They're great fun and interested at all times, really made the week one of the best skiing holidays we've had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyjholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Lovely friendly young couple managing this brand new clean chalet with cozy en suite rooms, wonderful food prepared by Wendy - deserts were exceptional and a lovely breakfast prepared us for a long days skiing. Great location too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful week. Great Chalet. We were well looked after by Wendy and Finn. Rooms a little small but food and hot tub great! Chalet in good position right in the centre of town. We had a great time. Hoping to come back again next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had great snow which was lucky - the chalet was amazing and Finn and Wendy looked after us brilliantly so all credit to them - the food was great and the drinks service at the hot tub was beyond the call of duty!! We are all very much looking forward to next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanGardner2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our week at Chalet Jirishanca exceeded already high expectations. The chalet was stunning but the More Mountain website can not possibly give you sufficient flavour for the friendliness and warmth of the chalet hosts, Wendy & Fin. They were constantly on hand to ensure that we all got the most out of our week away. Good luck to you both on the next stage of your amazing adventure,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doublek2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing