We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied customers.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Ranked #1 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Satisfied customers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic chalet, some minor snagging issues, as new build. Would suggest changing main door and boot room door to code locks as current system not ideal.

Excellent hosts, Fin and Wendy have looked after us terrifically well. They're great fun and interested at all times, really made the week one of the best skiing holidays we've had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyjholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Lovely friendly young couple managing this brand new clean chalet with cozy en suite rooms, wonderful food prepared by Wendy - deserts were exceptional and a lovely breakfast prepared us for a long days skiing. Great location too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wonderful week. Great Chalet. We were well looked after by Wendy and Finn. Rooms a little small but food and hot tub great! Chalet in good position right in the centre of town. We had a great time. Hoping to come back again next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had great snow which was lucky - the chalet was amazing and Finn and Wendy looked after us brilliantly so all credit to them - the food was great and the drinks service at the hot tub was beyond the call of duty!! We are all very much looking forward to next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanGardner2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our week at Chalet Jirishanca exceeded already high expectations. The chalet was stunning but the More Mountain website can not possibly give you sufficient flavour for the friendliness and warmth of the chalet hosts, Wendy & Fin. They were constantly on hand to ensure that we all got the most out of our week away. Good luck to you both on the next stage of your amazing adventure,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doublek2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Chalet Jirishanca certainly lived up to it's 5 star reputation - super location, beautifully equipped and finished to a high standard. However any chalet/hotel/venue can only be as good as the people running it and i have to say Fin and Wendy absolutely made our holiday - incredibly professional, kind and charming - hilariously funny with their stories of life which entertained 15 girls and general all round super hosts! I hope they come back next year as we certainly will!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivers609066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

What an amazing chalet, it had everything we could have wanted and more. Wendy and fin created us in arrival and we all knew we were going to have a great week. They could not have done more for us. We had a one year old and they made such an effort to make our lives more relaxing and even spent time playing with her. She absolutely loved them! Fin even made sure I made it down the mountain in one piece when I froze with fear, thank you so much. The food was exceptional and we are certainly missing the wonderful cakes served at afternoon tea. Thank you for making our first family ski holiday such a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReigateBirgitta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Property: More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing