We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prrfect pad with stunning view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Mitoulets

View from Les Mitoulets III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III
Balcony
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bunk Beds
Night view from Les Mitoulets III
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rebecca G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Prrfect pad with stunning view”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful five days in Morzine. The apartment is cosy, warm and clean. Perfectly located with less than a ten minute walk to either lift. The view down in to the valley through the large window in the living space is wonderful to wake up to each morning.

Communication with Richard was great and when our plans changed a little to add extra guests and an extra night stay, it was all done with minimum fuss or stress.There are agents in resort too if you have any queries who are really quick and efficient.

Take your own linen for the beds. Guests are responsible for cleaning the apartment but this is not too arduous and cleaning products are provided. The shower in the bathroon is really hot and powerful!

Great apartment, great price, we will definitely be back.

Nb the booking was initially for me and husband, then two friends decided to come...they had no complaints with bunk beds. The sofa bed is really comfy too. A fab find in Morzine! Thanks Richard!

Rebecca Gilmore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do get in touch when you want to come back ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had such a good time. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good time. Do contact us when you are ready to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pipippe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A small apartment but with a well fitted out kitchen to cook at home. Great Casino Supermarket just down the hill. Easy access to both the Morzine & Avoriaz ski areas. Communication was easy and prompt. We did have problems finding the apartment using the map as the blocks were not named clearly, tennis court definitely helped us eventually find it. Also the fold out couch definitely needs to be fixed as when turned into a bed it does not go flat. We had a great time otherwise and was perfect for what we needed. Great hot shower at the end of the skiing day was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
We are glad you had a good time. We have mentioned the lack of signs to the management company who look after the apartment blocks and asked for new signs.
The sofa bed is being replaced when we go out there this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simposh
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Compact and perfect”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with two of my friends for a long weekend -the apartment is compact - but doesn't feel small! Has everything you need. Only thing i would advise is to pick your ski hire up nearer to the lifts and have a locker there as can be a bit cumberson trekking down with all your gear! Apartment is clean and the shower - one word - POWERFUL! Richard and Total chalet services we very helpful and as there were no booking either side let us early check in and late check out! Would definitely stay here again without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We agree and suggest you book your skis near the lift or use one of the heated lockers that you can hire at the Pleney lift station. You are welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korshka
london
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cheap compact well-equipped ski apartment”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has everything you could possibly need, from english books to a hairdryer to a cute sunny balcony with a fantastic view.

About 10 mins walk to the lifts, the apartment is a typical ski apartment; very compact with a ski room, bunks, sofa bed, kitchenette, TV and of course bathroom.

Richard is a great host and provides all the information you could need before your arrival.

Be aware - the key collection is a 1.3km away, whidch could be a long walk if you are carrying gear. It's in the opposite direction of the Morzine town center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this apartment has everything! evebn tea bags and salt and pepper
Liked least: small - but so are all ski apartments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
We are glad you had a good trip. We do advise our clients beforehand to pick up the keys whilst with their transfer as opposed to after they have arrived at the apartment. Most transfer companies are amenable to this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, clean and tidy apartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fab week based at this apartment. It was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a family of four. Easy walk to town and ski lifts.

Agree that the sofa bed was not comfortable, but the mattress on the floor was fine. Might want to update the double quilt too as it was looking a bit worn.

Quick responses from the owner when booking and after the holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We are going to replace the sofa bed in the close season and we will be doing a full assessment of the apartment for replacement of items, so we will look at the double quilt.
You are very welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing