We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean and tidy apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Mitoulets

View from Les Mitoulets III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
44 reviews
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III
Balcony
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bunk Beds
Night view from Les Mitoulets III
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joanne B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, clean and tidy apartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fab week based at this apartment. It was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a family of four. Easy walk to town and ski lifts.

Agree that the sofa bed was not comfortable, but the mattress on the floor was fine. Might want to update the double quilt too as it was looking a bit worn.

Quick responses from the owner when booking and after the holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We are going to replace the sofa bed in the close season and we will be doing a full assessment of the apartment for replacement of items, so we will look at the double quilt.
You are very welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickandCo
Londonderry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but comfortable”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed in this apartment with my 2 teenage boys for 5 nights for a ski trip. It was ideal for our needs. Small but has everything you need. As per previous reviews sofa bed did dip towards middle but wasn't an issue for me as it was only me sleeping on it. Kitchen is compact but has a nice size table and chairs. Bathroom looks a bit dated but was clean and the over bath shower was very powerful. Very nice. The apt has wifi so my teenage boys were happy. It is about 10 mins walk from the centre of Morzine, 5 mins on main road and then 5 mins up a bit of a hill. There is a nice view over the valley. We kept or skis and boots in the ski shop were we rented. It would have been a bit awkward walking up the hill with boots on but still do-able. There is a small supermarket at the bottom of the road which has most things your likely to need. For eating there is a small takeaway pizza place if you go to the bottom of the road and turn left, away from town, about 3-4 mins walk. Very good. Slightly closer in same direction is the Sherpa bar. Small but friendly and food is reasonable. Le Chaudanne at the bottom of the road is very good but bit more expensive. In town there are loads of places to eat.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a good time. The additional information is very helpful for our future clients so it's much appreciated that you have spent the time to do this. you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwicksm...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located compact apartment”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is well situated and was clean and ideal for our needs. Only a few suggestions to improve: The keys were a long way from the apartment. We arrived by minibus late at night and were very lucky that the minibus driver came back to pick us up and take us on to the apartment it would have been a long walk otherwise. It would have been useful to have had a spare key. We bought our own linen not wanting to have to pay the extra and would have appreciated knowing that there wasn't a tea towel in the apartment. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable as it dipped into the middle that I ended up putting the mattress on the floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your comments, we do mention in our instructions when booking the apartment the procedure for getting the keys and also give maps to show the distance.
We are planning to replace the sofa bed in the summer. I will add to the instructions about the need for tea towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, Handy, Does What It Says On The Tin!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Overall, we found the apartment pretty good. The instructions for accessing the keys were good, maps provided were good, and the information pack left in the apartment were very useful. The location was very handy and had nice views across the valley. Anything that we might have needed in the apartment was already there.

The only negatives are that the sofa bed is very uncomfortable (however if you drink enough wine over dinner, it becomes fine!), the fees for the chalet service seem quite high for what you get (we've rented many apartments in the past and this is the first time we were asked for a fee for linen, the standard is they are provided free of charge).

A big plus was that the owner accommodated an early check-in and late check-out.

However, the positives vastly outweigh the negatives and we would be happy to stay at Les Mitoulets again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa Bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you for your positive review, we will look at the sofa bed when we go over later this month. We cannot control the price of the linen by our agents in Morzine however we have priced our apartment to take into account these charges.
We would welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment fantastic location”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic apartment great location short walk into the centre of Morzine. Stunning views over the valley. Would definitely recommend for family holiday both winter and summer.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M
Buchlyvie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely appt in great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little appt with a great view out across the valley and all the facilities you need for a stay. The location is very handy for the centre of Morzine with a small supermarket just round the corner too.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thanks for you comments, we are glad you enjoyed the apartment.Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesbrad...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Compact, clean, and everything you need at a great price + location”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We couldn't find any larger accommodation for our trip at short notice, so I and a 3 other friends rented the apartment for 2 weeks during the summer whilst mountain biking. Whilst it was quite compact we had eveything we needed and found our stay very comfortable. Super easy to organise payment, maps provided, excellent value price. There are plenty of appliances and useful bits in the kitchen, pretty great views, fast wifi, tv, stereo, tennis court etc. There was a double sofa bed, bunkbeds, and a camp bed type fold out chair provided which was great for what we needed. Loads of parking space. Thanks very much, would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Thank you very much for you kind review. We are glad you enjoyed it and you are welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing