We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money appartment”

Review of Les Mitoulets

View from Les Mitoulets III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III
Balcony
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bunk Beds
Night view from Les Mitoulets III
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StibbeW19
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good value for money appartment”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed with friends in Les Mitoulets. It is value for money appartment which is modest and simple but suits all basic needs when on skiing holiday. Clean sheets and towels are included.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo_A113
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Ski Trip with friends”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed at the apartment with friends and it accommodated us all very well. It was clean and tidy and very welcoming. The view from the apartment was amazing overlooking the mountain and town. The apartment was within easy reach of the town centre a short 10 minute walk with access to both Super Morzine and Le Pleney lifts which take you to a seemingly never ending ski area over Switzerland and France. There was a supermarket round the corner which was very handy we would buy our food from there each day after skiing. The apartment was easy to find we had no problem with our shuttle whatsoever. The kitchen was fully equipped with every utensil you could desire to cook a heart warming meal in the evening. I would definitely stay again without hesitation. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: only staying for 1 week
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed it and would be happy to welcome you back there any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena T
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good place for very good price”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very pleased with our stay at this apartment. It had fantastic views, was small, well equipped, light and warm. We used Richards tips for hiring skiing equipment, shops and got the keys sent to us, which was appreciated and made our going there less stressful. Lovely place and location. Would go again if free and we are in the same area.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob F
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal accomodation”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Les Mitoulets - We booked a short 4 day trip for early Feb. The apartment is in a great location, with Supermarket close by and easy access to slopes and shops. We have been to Morzine for the last 4 years, but this was our first year in this apartment and we were not disappointed and will look to book again. Some good tips from our last few years. 1) Leave your ski equipment at the hire shop over night 2) Get to Alvoriaz for at least 1 days skiing (easy from Morzine) 3) Eat lunch on the slopes - cheaper and quicker service! 4) If you want a convienient, good location with great views in Morzine. Book Les Mitoulets!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed it and you are very welcome to book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good, cheap and easy accommodation”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I really recommend staying in Les Mitoulets if you are looking for an affordable, well equipped place to stay and a good position. Everything was in walking distance and it was easy for us to get into the village and to the slopes. Although it wasn't particularly well cleaned when we arrived (we found several bottle caps on the floor), we knew that someone had left earlier that day so we weren't too bothered by this. Richard was very prompt in replying to emails which was greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a place to stay on a budget, I highly recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
So sorry about the bottle tops we will ensure this does not happen in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“excelent value”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Les Mitoulets is a very well positioned apartment close to the town and lifts with the super morzine lift only a 5 minute walk away.The accommodation is clean well equipped and has fantastic views of the mountain. I booked this short break at very short notice and the owner was extremely helpful ! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Short walk to town and lifts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thanks for review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$69
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing