We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and perfect chalet!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Roc Morzine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
// The Mezzanine views by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
// The Mezzanine views by day
// The Upper Level bathroom
// Cuddle up in the lounge room 'le salon'
// Almost 8 metres of kitchen surface
// Sleep on luxury Simmons and Epeda beds at Roc
// Your view from the kitchen sink
// The Street / Ground Level entrance with boot storage
// A wood clad and rock wall exterior, modern interior
// Chalet Roc can help arrange ski school lessons and childcare for your children
// Watch Santa and his Elves ski down the mountain on Christmas Eve
// Watch the weekly or NYE fireworks from the three Chalet balconies
// Our favourite patisserie La Bonbonnière is only 500m away
// Try your skills at 10 snowparks, 650km of piste and 201 lifts
// Fancy a game of stack the antlers? Views to Montriond from the dining area
// Ski-into Roc
// River deep: Summer in Morzine, at Lac Montriond
// Mountain high: Visit www.facebook.com/chaletroc to enjoy more pictures
// Winter: Try paragliding onto snow, heli-skiing or try a romantic hot air balloon with views all a
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danielle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect location and perfect chalet!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second time in Chalet Roc, the first time we came in winter for skiing and we were so impressed with how clean, cosy and centrally located the chalet was, we came back in summer and had just as good a time. We were able to enjoy the garden, terraces and hot tub and loved being able to walk to the lifts, shops and restaurants in seconds. The chalet is split level throughout meaning we could have privacy and it's just a really well thought out space... thank you Chalet Roc ;))

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangerine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cramped chalet”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I should start off by saying that we had a great holiday in Morzine - there is plenty to do during the summer months and the town is lively without being raucous. We went paraglidng, played tennis, went swimming, had fun on the luge and also did the highest/longest zip line in Europe, which was amazing! We also spent a few days at Lake Montriond, which is nearby, and manged to squeeze in some cycling too. So, all in all, we had a great time. Our stay was slightly marred by the fact that the accommodation, which Alpine Elements class as premium, was really rather average and very cramped. Alpine Elements managed to squeeze 10 people in to the chalet, which is at least 2 too many. There are not enough seats in the lounge to accommodate everyone and having 10 people around the dining table was a rather uncomfortable experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The size of the property - not a chalet, more of a house
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet Roc - Rocks !”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our second time at Chalet Roc, and it was even better than last time.

Very comfortable and homely inside, and the revamped garden is a great place to chill out at any time of day. The new hot tub was a godsend after spending all day on the mountain biking trails in the area.

Once again, highly recommended as a base for mountain biking in the Portes du Soleil area.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Facilities, location.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet...”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a mixed group of 6 adults and 4 teenagers and have just returned from a week in the delightful Chalet Roc in Morzine. We have been holidaying together for over 20 years and have experienced all sorts of chalets from the very expensive fully catered to the cheaper more basic self catered. Chalet Roc was definitely on a par with some of the more expensive chalets we've stayed in. It is very stylish and well fitted out with decent sized bedrooms (for a ski chalet), comfortable beds, good storage facilities, comfy sofas and a very well equipped kitchen. Location is good and handy for the town.
We had one slight niggle - the mezzanine bedroom has a ceiling that is probably 5'4" at the highest edge so even younger teenagers couldn't stand up in most of the room and the storage was a bit limited.
However everything else was excellent, including the hot tub which was a lovely surprise! Despite average weather we had a fantastic holiday and are very happy to recommend Chalet Roc.
P.S. We discovered two useful local businesses:
Chez Celine boulangerie in the town centre will deliver baguettes and croissants to the door - highly recommended.
Francois Baud ski hire near the Pleney lift have storage facilities for those who hire from them so we could store skis and boots there in the evenings and walk to and fro in snow boots - about 5 mins max.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Chalet, perfect base for mountain biking. Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful chalet, fully equipped and well presented. Very clean, tidy and comfortable.

Location is excellent for mountain biking; both the Pleney and Super-Morzine lifts were mere minutes from the front door. Plenty of bike storage (although the ceiling of the cave/garage is very low), and chalet comes complete with a hose and pressure washer.

Chalet owner is very helpful and responds quickly to queries.

We're hoping to return to Chalet Roc in summer 2016.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelley r
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned ( 8 adults , 2 children, 1 toddler) from a weeks stay at chalet roc over new years - we have had a wonderful stay! The chalet is superbly located a few minutes walk to town centre and ski lifts. It snowed heavily for our arrival which meant excellent skiing conditions in both morzine and avoriaz. The owner has been very helpful in both booking and help with choosing restaurants etc. The chalet had everything we needed the lounge little smaller than appeared in pictures but still plenty of room for us all!
The head height is restricted in the bedroom on top floor but our 6 & 8 year old loved it - plus the view of the fireworks at midnight on new years eve were incredible form the top balcony. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need and table big enough to seat up to 12. A modern chalet in a superb location - a few of our experienced skiiers even skied back to the chalet. Thankyou Chalet Roc.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strings72
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing ski chalet (but less good in the summer)”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Chalet Roc in the summer of 2014. Morzine is a lovely town and there's plenty to do in the summer months (biking, tennis etc) and I have no doubt that Chalet Roc is a great ski chalet (close to lifts, well-equipped etc). However - although we had a good time - it is on a busy road but it is walking distance from everything you need (restaurants etc). I would definitely book Chalet Roc for skiing but probably not again for a summer vacation with kids.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing ski chalet close to the amenities.
Liked least: Less good in the summer months.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing