We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
Ranked #12 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here recently with a group of friends. As ski chalets go this is the bees knees. Nothing is too much trouble - from complicated ski transfers to wake up calls to putting ip with drunken antics to taking you wherever you want to ski.

Excellent food, wine and comfortable accommodation. And a brilliant family atmosphere amongst the staff.

Tip top and first class.

And that's from a Glasgow guy!

Room Tip: try to get one of the chalets in the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Morzine - we stumbled upon The Farmhouse via the internet. Photographs and reviews all looked good but what we encountered exceeded expectations. Friendly staff, excellent customer service, comforable rooms topped by delicious food and wine. Perfect in every way!

Looking forward to another visit next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threegirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Farmhouse is the oldest building in Morzine. It is full of charm, lovely old beams, log fires, fantasic dining room and a tranquil garden to sit out and enjoy the alpine view. The rooms are gorgeous, the location idylic and the staff are so very welcoming and helpful.
Its five minutes walk from the town centre and just over an hours drive from Geneva airport.
Summer or winter this has to be the finest boutique hotel in Morzine and beyond.

Room Tip: Our room 'India' was fantastic, with a balcony facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is 4 years since my last visit to The Farmhouse and I went with high expectations. Thankfully, these were exceeded!

My last visit was during the ski season and I thought it would be nice to visit Morzine in the Summer.

The Farmhouse is very relaxed and laid back during the summer. It's not nearly as busy and the staff have time to relax with you and help you enjoy your holiday to the fullest.

Because we booked late, it was necessary to change rooms half way through our stay but the staff couldn't have been more helpful to us, from the booking process onwards.

Both rooms that we stayed in were great. Very comfortable beds and tastefully decorated. One slight criticism I had last time I stayed was that the shower in our room, looked good but didn't function as well as it looked. No such problems this time. In both rooms top of the range showers were installed, which after a long day walking or cycling in the mountains is important.

Food was up to the same high standard that we experienced previously. The weather was mostly good so meals were taken in the garden around a big table. Breakfast too - although that was a turn up and help yourself buffet style.

The hotel organised a local guide to take us on a day long cycle ride which was very good and well worth doing if you like cycling on the road. They have different routes for varying abilities and the rides are supported so there is a van available in the event of difficulties.

In many ways I like Morzine more in the summer than in the winter. It's much more laid back and you get a better feel for the place. Much of this is down to the staff at the Farmhouse who I couldn't fault. A great holiday destination!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the garden - really lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Last week I had to go over to Morzine for a couple of days and I stayed at the Farmhouse - I was there for work, but the staff made it feel like a minibreak - there was a lovely atmosphere - whoever was behind the bar was chatty and friendly and the food was delicious.

The bed was extremely comfortable and I have a lovely relaxing bath the evening before my early start back to the airport. I hope to go back again very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

You will love the beauty and history of this lovely home. We felt so welcomed when we arrived. The room was very large, comfortable and had a beautiful view. We arranged to have the dinner that the hotel offers. They served such a fabulous meal to us in their lovely outdoor garden. It was really delicious. The town is quite lovely and withing walking distance of the hotel. One may be a bit annoyed by the church bell that rings every hour when one sleeps with their window open. But the annoyance would not deter me from staying here in the future. We stayed here in July, but can only imagine how wonderful it would be in the ski season.

Room Tip: Partake of the dinner that the hotel offers-make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have tried other resorts and accommodation but return to the Farmhouse year after year. I cant believe its only rated 14th in Morzine - I was expecting it to challenge for the top spot in the entire Alps. Brilliant hospitality, fantastic staff and wonderfull food all in a historic cozy setting. Its so good we have already booked again for next year!

Room Tip: The largest and grandest rooms (and most expensive) are the Artlier and those in the main house - co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz

Address: 429 Chemin de la Coutettaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $384 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a stunning 18th Century chalet/hotel located in the heart of Morzine. As the oldest building in Morzine - every corner oozes charm and character and each of the 11 rooms have been lovingly restored and decorated in their own theme and unique style. The owner, Dorrien, has been here for over 25 years and is a local expert on the area, the skiing, the best restaurants - in fact everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Farmhouse - Mas De La Coutettaz Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing