We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”
Review of Dotty's Coffee House - CLOSED

Dotty's Coffee House
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: French, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A cosy cafe offering breakfast, brunch, lunch and homemade cakes in central Morzine with vegetarian and gluten free options.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Dotty's is the perfect spot if you want to sit outside in the summer patio sun, drink smoothies with a light lunch as you watch Morzine go by. The staff have been so lovely on each of our visits and were really attentive towards our young daughter, bringing her a high chair and games to keep her entertained. We visited regularly in the winter for my husband to get his Bacon butty fix and me my salmon and cream cheese bagel, plus they do the best melt in the cup hot chocolates and coffees. It's just such a nice friendly place to go with a simple and well priced appealing menu of soups, sandwiches/bagels and salads, and ofcourse delicious cakes. Would highly recommend chilling here to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I went to Dotty's for a late lunch because I was too late for a "plat du jour" at one of the local restaurants. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I chose a chicken ciabatta which came with a small salad. The filling was very tasty but what surprised me was the size of the sandwich. It was no more than 10cms long and was really only half a ciabatta. My friend visiting from the USA ordered the same food so essentially had the other half. We both paid €7.50.
We ended up paying €15 for a ciabatta sandwich and small salad........come on! You can eat a full on main course at a proper local restaurant for €10.

It was the first time I have been to Dotty's and because of the value for money, it will be my last.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zzzzz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great spot”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Having started working our season in St Gervais which is a lovely French town but has no sign of a cafe and no decent coffee it was great to stumble into Dotty's on our first day of working in Morzine. The cafe has a great selection of coffee, cakes and a small food menu, the staff are always smiling and the atmosphere is always warm and relaxed. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jandg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly coffeeshop with great selection of food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dotty's is always very warm and welcoming & is one of my favourite places to grab a bite to eat off the mountains. Good menu (bagels, jacket pots, bacon sarnies etc) with a solid selection for veggies. Love the milkshakes & even has a terrace for when the sun is out. Couldn't recommend enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy cafe with wide selection of lovely drinks”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice little cafe with wifi and lovely staff. Hot drinks are great, lots of different flavoured syrups and super fresh smoothies.

Although we did not eat here there was a great selecetiin of food and i have heard rave reviews from other people.

Grab a table in here on a rainy day and enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahhLavinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dotty's Coffee House also viewed

Essert-Romand, Morzine
Montriond, Morzine
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing