We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
Review of Dotty's Coffee House - CLOSED

Dotty's Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: A cosy cafe offering breakfast, brunch, lunch and homemade cakes in central Morzine with vegetarian and gluten free options.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We was told about this cafe was one to visit whilst in Morzine and it certainly did not disappoint the coffee was the best we had at Morzine for the week
The Baps/sandwiches was top notch .... plus the soup was something different very nice
Staff friendly English run establishment so if your looking for somewhere to to eat call in at Dotty"s ..... and there's free wifi to boot !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank castle1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Incredible hot chocolate with all the trimmings. Perfect for warming up after being on the slopes as a cool place to visit for a drink and snack on a day off from the slopes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JB246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We came to visit Dottys because we were given a discount card from our crystal rep. It took a while to find it and even had to ask in tourist information but am so glad when we did. The staff are English speaking and very friendly.

We had the deluxe hot chocolate with a cookie (which was warm.. Amazing!) and I have to say it was one of the best hot chocolates I have ever had and would definitely recommend a visit when in morzine. It even offers free WiFi which is a great bonus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorcsGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not sure why it get the number one rating in Morzine ...”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We made a point of trying Dotty's when we were in Morzine recently because of the reviews and rating on Tripadvisor ... maybe we hit it on an average day, but we could not really see what makes the coffee shop stand out. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the soup, the coffee or the cookies, but there was nothing memorable. There was nothing wrong with the service, but it did not stand out. While it was busy, there was no real atmosphere. It was not especially good value, nor was it poor value. We left asking ourselves what had we missed?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
765Melanie, Owner at Dotty's Coffee House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello, sorry you found our cafe average. This may sound a little strange but I may remember you, soups, cookies and coffee . . . Did your wife or her friend leave some reading glasses in a thin black case by any chance? If so let me know and I will post them back to you. If not, sorry for any confusion caused! Dottys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just the place to pop into.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Found this place quite by accident, we had hot chocolate made by swirling a block of chocolate into a mug of hot milk, yes a DIY thing with great results, loved it, pleasant atmosphere, very relaxing and worth a visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dotty's Coffee House also viewed

 
Essert-Romand, Morzine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing