We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Highs Chalet Joran
Ranked #76 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just spent a week in Chalet Joran with our 4 young children and I honestly could not fault it. The accommodation, food and especially our hosts Steffi and Dave were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the activities available in Morzine are really great for young children. We will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 4under4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your review, Mandy.

Great to have such well behaved little ones and grown ups at the chalet! We had a great week with you and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 53 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

A group of 12 of us stayed in both the chalet and apartment for one week in July. This was our second stay in a catered chalet in Morzine and I can honestly say that the accommodation was streets ahead of where we had previously stayed. Dave and Steffi are great hosts and will do what they can to enhance your stay. Morzine is excellent for mountain biking in the summer and it was good to see Dave join us for a days riding, he makes a real effort to get to know the guests. We enjoyed our visit that much that we have already booked for next year and I would recommend Chalet Joran as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thanks for such a good review Richard! It was great to have you guys stay and I have since been doing training laps on Super M to keep up with some of you! We were glad that you enjoyed the Chalet so much and I'm loking forward to riding with you all next year!

Cheers

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A group of 8 of us went mountain biking around Morzine and had the pleasure of staying at Alpine Highs. Being my first experience of staying in a catered chalet I can honestly say the service was second to none. Especially being met with a home made cake after a hard days riding. The food was absolutely delicious and restaurant quality. If you're going to Morzine then I really don't think you can find much better than this... I am sure we will be back again soon. Thank you Dave and Steffi for making us so welcome and for cooking up a feast every night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thanks for such a great review Simon. Wow, what a weeks biking that was! I think we really discovered some new corners of this amazing place for riding and the uplifts proved to be very worth while for everyone! Looking forward to having you all back out next summer!!

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our first time in Morzine, a group of 4 wishing to make the most of a short trip for some late season boarding. Steffi, Dave and Rob were the perfect hosts from pick up to drop off (and a few in between) they made us feel super welcome. Dave was always on hand to get us to the lift, the supermarket and back from apres ski. His knowledge of the area was really useful, and he made sure we got to the best snow in the area. The location is great for Prodains which is the gateway to all the best boarding.

The apartment is stunning, super clean, super modern (apple TV) really quiet, and perfect for good sleep, and relaxation. The sauna is great for soothing aches and pains from bad landings in the park.

Thank you for a great weekend, and without question, we'll be back with our new family :) very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordMoore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi Andy!

Thanks for the review, it was a pleasure having you to stay with us and congratulation to you and Shona on the little one! Really enjoyed being out on the hill with you guys and glad that Morzine's snow beat the US for you this year!! Looking forward to seeing you guys out again, soon.

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Staying with 16 people from which 8 were young children we had everything we could wish for! Steffie Dave and Rob were extremely patient with the littleones and cooked perfectly within the diet rules of ome of the children!
since the chalet is only 4 minutes by car from the lift you can leave your breakfast and ski in 30 minutes!!

Perfect! Thanx guys!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi Jorris!

Thanks for such a nice review! We had a great time with all the guys and your kids were SO well behaved! We couldn't believe it! A real pleasure to have such a nice large group in the chalet and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Great time out on the slopes with you all and The thought of you and Borris taking on the Swiss Wall with Mono Ski and retro straight skiis (I'm guessing 2m?!) lives on in Alpine Highs legend!!

Hope the Citroen is running great!

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our first experience of a catered chalet and Alpine High’s Chalet Joran & hosts Steffi and Dave (not forgetting Rob) have exceeded all our expectations.

Steffi, Dave and Rob welcomed us from arrival and made us feel right at home throughout our stay.

Chalet Joran has just the right balance of style and comfort; from little luxuries like the l’Occtaine toiletries, the fluffy bathrobes and slippers to hooking up our music and relaxing in front of the fire – not forgetting the super comfy and very cute rooms. The food was just delicious and all homemade, Rob’s yummy brownies come highly recommended and the wine washed it all down a treat.

The chalet is just on the outskirts of Morzine, but don’t let that put you off; the guys shuttled us to our ski lift of choice each morning and picked up each evening at our convenience (Morzine and Avoriaz both just a few minutes away). When we managed to venture into Morzine we had just a 20 minute stroll back, perfect to walk off the evening’s food and drink.
You will not be disappointed.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we will be returning!

Sayle, Martyn, Davy and Rebecca x

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sayle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi Sayle and gang!

Thanks for such a great review! I have to say, I think we had one of our best days of the season out on the slopes and off piste with you guys! Really glad that you had a great time and a massive congratulations on your engagement to Martyn during your week with us!! Really looking forward to having you out with us again and can't wait to hear the plans for the Morzine wedding!

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have no hesitation in giving Chalet Joran a 5 star review. Our week with Steffi and Dave (not forgetting Rob!) was a delight from start to finish.The nearly new chalet was beautifully appointed with a large lounge and very comfortable furniture. The location is just outside Morzine centre but a short walk into town. There is ample parking, a major plus if you drive, and bus stops close by. The Avoriaz lifts are just up the road and transport to Pleney and Nyon lifts was always privided by the Team in their minibus. Geneva airport pick up and drop off at a reasonable extra cost.
The food was outstanding, everything freshly produced each day (except Wednesday, their day off). Cordon Bleu standard indeed!!
We will be returning in the summer!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on garden side beautifully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixitfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi B, Owner at Alpine Highs Chalet Joran, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi Jerry,

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a good review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in the summer! Hope your pool leak dries up!

Dave and Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
2.1 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
2.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
778 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#22 of 50 in Morzine
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Highs Chalet Joran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Highs Chalet Joran

Address: 242 route des Ardoisieres, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Joran is a superb, new chalet in Morzine, at the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski region. We have a 12 person Chalet and a 6 person apartment both offereing an excellent and comfortable base for your holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing