We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday with great service”
Review of Hugski Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hugski Holidays
Ranked #90 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fantastic holiday with great service”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed with Hugo and Lucy over New Year with A party of 4 adults and 6 children aged between 4 and 12. It was our first chalet holiday but we were completely converted. Nothing seemed too much trouble, Lucy helped sort out skis, lessons, lift passes etc in advance and picked us up from the airport. Hugo ferried us around all week often doing four runs a day to make sure the youngest kids didnt have to struggle with the bus. In between he showed us where best to ski and gave our two youngest kids lessons so that they were skiing down the whole mountain by the end of the week.

The chalet is warm and comfortable and a great place to relax at the end of he day with plenty of space for the kids to escape. Lucy's food is amazing and we would have struggled to eat any more.

A great holiday and we'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWebster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

What a great holiday. Food was delicious, chalet cosy and skiing amazing. Just what we were after. What's more, Lucy and Hugo were extremely friendly and keen to impart their knowledge of the area and weather conditions etc. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbois17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A ruddy marvellous week away in a super chalet in one of the best ski resorts in the world. Lucy and Hugo run the show very well and are both rather splendid people. The food was marvellous, every extensive breakfast and sumptuous three-course dinner enjoyed and appreciated by the entire party. Transport to and from the lift stations and/or bus stops was provided to those who required it, which was very helpful as the chalet is out of town. The more remote location only added to the holiday, as Morzine can feel a bit like it's populated solely by Brits.
Beds were comfortable and storage space plentiful. The ensuite bathrooms were a bonus too!
All in all, a very enjoyable trip with some great people and fantastic hosts!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonodf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had such an amazing holiday experience from the moment I arrived to the moment we left. Super tasty food, lovely cakes, help is always on hand and the rooms were all wonderful. Thanks Hugski!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisef652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have just returned from a truly wonderful trip to the Hugski chalet in Montriond with 11 friends. From the first moment we were greeted with tea, cake and big smiles after an early snow filled start back in the UK I knew we were in for a treat. We breakfasted on an array of warm home baked bread and pastries, eggs however you liked them, hot porridge, fruit and so on before receiving a lift to the ski lifts 5-10min drive away. After excellent but cold skiing in the expansive Porte du Soleil area we returned to various treats with tea all week (even on the hosts day off) to fill the hole until the delicious canapes and 3 course dinners (with extra cheese course when we heard the question over our raucous chat). If you liike your skiing avec beaucoup de food then this is the chalet for you...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have recently returned from a fantastic week with Hugski which couldn't have been better. Chalet is gorgeous, cosy and comfortable and the food is exceptional and extensive. Everything we could have asked for and more and I can't wait to go back! And such charming hosts!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a great place to spend a week.
Tea and cake greated us on arrival, as did Lucy and Hugo's happy faces, they are great hosts, always willing to help.
The dinners are yummy, just what you need after a day racing around on the slopes. The beds are also comfy and each room has its own bathroom, an added bonus when your way with 10 girls!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProductionEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
5.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hugski Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hugski Holidays

Property: Hugski Holidays
Address: Les Gets, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious catered chalet holidays in Les Gets, the Alps. 8 comfortable bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, a huge open log fire in a big living space, lots of comfortable seating, delicious food with 4 course dinners every night, great accessibility to slopes wit the chairlift just 2mis away, and cosy atmosphere. Hugski Holidays provides a tailored service for all our guests making sure they have their perfect holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing