We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Madosa
Ranked #34 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed with Ride and Slide at Madosa on 5th Jan 13 with my wife and two of our friends.

Had an excellent stay from start to finish. Reception was very welcoming and informative, they accommodated my pregnant wife's dietary reqiurements with no problems whatsoever.

Within an hour we were clued up on all there was to know about the village we would be staying in. Dave and Trinny the chalet hosts were top class. Dave seemed to have a lifetime of knowledge about the slopes and gave great guidance on the best places to go each day. His cooking was fantastic and we never went hungry! Also, thanks to Trinny his assistant, the service was of restaurant quality, there was never an empty wine bottle on the table!

We went there as a group of four and met another four at chalet, so eight of in total staying. Everyone got on really well, the social area was big enough for us all and if we needed our own space there was also the hot tub and the sauna to spread out in :)

To finish off I left my camera in one of the transfer vans on the way to the airport (Skiidy Gonzalas) and Ride and Slide managed to track it down for me and return it. Cant thank them enough. Thumbs up all round on a great skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorMusselburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Owner at R&S - Chalet Madosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

On behalf of Jonathan and myself just want to say a big thank you to all our guests for their great reviews and kind words. We strive to achieve the best we can and aim to give our customers the holiday they deserve. All this is only possible with the help of our staff who do an amazing job, so thanks guys... top team.

Once again thanks to all our guests for being such great people to spend good times with.

Lisa & Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is our 4th stay with Ride&Slide and was up to it excelllent standards. The chalet hosts, Geoff and Vic were great and food was excellent. Our room was great and the living areas had all the facilities you would need and dressed well. It is well located with only a 10 minute walk to the village centre so need for a taxi on the chalet staff's night off. Everything was done to help us particularly with a couple of mishaps. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

15 of us stayed at Chalet Madosa in late Feb early March and we had a great time, the Chalet was lovely, everyone was really pleased with the rooms and all the additional touches made it really homely.
Geoff & Vic were really helpful and the food was great every meal....a piece of cake and a dip in the hot tub rounded off a great day on the slopes.
Lifts to and from the slopes is also an added bonus!
I have been to Morzine a few times an fully recommend the area and this Chalet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ul0u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We have recently arrived back after 6 years staying with Ride & Slide, & yet again another fantastic holiday. Chalet Madosa has everything you need for that luxury feeling, there is nothing better than coming back off the slopes to the hot tub & then the wonderful hospitality of Vic & Geoff. If I could I would have taken them home with us i would have!! Nothing was too much trouble, & the food was excellent, that we now have to go on diets!
Total top notch chalet, fantastic location, with everything you could wish for....certainly worth booking, we will be booking again next year....
Tracey & Billy

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Have just got back from our stay in Chalet Madosa, this is our third trip with Ride and Slide and as always its excellent from the start. Vic and Geoff were absolutely perfect, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived early so we could get in an extra skiing day, lift passes and skis were waiting on our arrival. Fantastic food, none of us could decide on the perfect meal because there were so many to choose from!
Fantastic location as it is so near the bus stop if you decide on an early or late finish, its easy to walk back with your skis.
Our chalet hosts Vic and Geoff certainly made our holiday more fun than it already was. They were good fun and they went the extra mile at all times. Jon and Lisa at Ride and Slide have found a couple of gems and I would love it if they were there next year.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbsy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed for a week with some snowboard buddies and a larger group of skiers. The place was great! That really iss the only word for it. Excellent food, lovely hosts and top facilities.

Was a shame to leave, would recomend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesmith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you HATE great food, endless wine, games of pool, hot tubs, saunas and brilliant staff, this is the not the place for you.
12 of us piled in to the chalet for the week and waddled out 7 days later.
Only slight downside is that it's about a 10 minute walk to the village center, but our hosts with the most Geoff and Victoria would shuttle us to the gondola each morning after filling us with omlettes, eggs benedict etc and fruit and cereal. Hot choc, coffee, tea. All the trimmings.
Buses are free and regular from right outside the chalet, and by the time you're full of apres ski, it's fun walk home in the evening.
Bedrooms with ipod docs were perfect, and the Games room with honesty bar was a real bonus for pool and xbox fun.
Highly recommend this place for fun times and top class food. There's a little bar about 50 meters down the road as well which we didn't discover till the last night.
Cheers, Ric.

Room Tip: There are rooms for couples. Rooms for 3 singles. A room with a double and a bunk bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.9 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Madosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Madosa

Address: 994 route de la Plagne, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing