We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Summer Holidays in the Alpine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Flo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Flo
Ranked #76 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Summer Holidays in the Alpine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a pleasant 6 nights stay at Chalet Flo in late August to Sept booked via Ski Morzine website. The transfer service was efficient. We were contacted by Ski MOrzine in UK confirming our dietary requirements as a request from Chalet's chef.
The chalet was getting quieter as end of the season. It was our first time with catered chalet hence we did not know what to expect. However we were not disappointed. Foods and wine were super and plenty! The cooked breakfast was a bonus. Well done Chef Alex! It was handy to have access to tea and coffee making facilities during the day and night.
Staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. We were well looked after by Pete and his team! We had a great hiking day thanks to Pete and his instruction/direction incl Ordnace survey map! Our room (No,10) was cosy and comfortable with lovely view and large balcony to relax at the end of the day. The chalet was well kept and cleaned daily. We will go back again and have already recommended our friends back home!
Thanks Pete and his team and Ski Morzine
Campbell
Edinburgh

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed as a group of 11 on a mountain biking trip & this was the 2nd time I've stayed at Chalet Flo. The first stay in 2008 was superb & returning somewhere is always a question of expectations but was not disappointed. The chalet is comfortable, clean and well furnished with lounge upstairs & bar/den downstairs.
The real highlight however was the staff & the food. Friendly & helpful, this made for a relaxed atmosphere. The food cooked by Clair was something to look forward to at the end of a hard day on the slopes.
Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank infotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebden bridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I spent a week at Chalet Flo with my cycling mad teenagers in August and had a wonderful time. The staff were incredibly helpful, food and wine excellent, and facilities good. Good bike storage area, and use of track pump and bike stand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazzyhebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a great week in Olympic fevered early August - family with 3 teenagers - and were fantastically looked after by the chalet staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Spotless spacious comfortable rooms, great living areas and good food. We felt thoroughly spoiled. Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crowfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We really enjoyed ourselves at the Chalet Flo. The hosts Chris and Sophie were very welcoming , the selection and presentation of the food was excellent . Our acommodation was of a high standard , rooms cleaned every day , nothing was too much trouble . The information Chris and Flo gave, enabled us to fully use the multi-pass ski lifts and buses
We will be back next year

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor room 7&8 with a patio and decking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billycoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are naturally very sorry that your holiday did not live up to expectations. Had the UK office been made aware that your fourth holiday with us was not as previously experienced we would have reacted immediately to resolve the issues.

We have taken on board your comments and, along with our own assessment of the situation, made the necessary changes to staff, toilet seats and the rubbish. The toilets are American and as a result the owner of the chalet has experienced great difficulty in sourcing replacements because of the unique fixings. I am pleased to confirm, however, that they have now been replaced. We have also contacted the Marie and asked them to ensure that regular rubbish collections are in place for chalet Flo. Finally, we have now put in a senior team to ensure that chalet is once again offering the levels of service and high standards that you can expect from Ski and Summer Morzine.

Please accept my apologies again for not having delivered the holiday you were expecting but I would be very keen to speak to you in person to discuss your experiences and to offer you reassurances that this was an isolated situation and that you can continue to expect the high levels of service and standards that have experienced with Ski and Summer Morzine over the past four years.
Kind regards
Richard Edwards
Operations Director

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is the 3rd year myself and my friends have stayed at the Chalet Flo. The first two years were an absolute pleasure. The food was simply fantastic, the couple's running the chalet were professional, courteous and accommodating to our group's needs. This year however, we were greeted by a stinking recycling shed full of broken glass, a toilet seat held together by gaffer tape and various cost cuts at the expense of the customers who stay here.
It's the small things that show the cracks; no pre dinner drinks, a desert, every other night, a general poor standard of cleanliness, hosts who would clearly rather be out having a good time than looking after the property and the guests, unkempt grounds and a general raising of prices and lowering of standards.
It's a real shame because we felt we'd found a real gem in Morzine but next year we'll go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispycritterwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#21 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#33 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flo

Property: Chalet Flo
Address: 1572, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Flo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing