We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had room 12, a new room. It was lovely. Good food, sauna, pool room, table tennis available. Very helpful family-run hotel. Convenient for lifts and town centre. Madelena, the Polish waitress could not be faulted. Small, friendly hotel with comfortable lounge areas and small library.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleyivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

Me, my wife and a friend strayed, via Inghams, for the week 24th -31st March and loved it. As others have said I don’t think I have seen a cleaner hotel, they were always polishing or dusting. Staff are friendly enough without being over bearing or too in your face. Food was amazing, four courses every night, lots of cheese, every day all of our plates were empty. Breakfast was all you expect of a French ski place, and a wonderful coffee machine!!!
Hotel was pretty quiet on our week, which was a good thing and yes the bar isn’t always staffed but you can easily find someone to sort you out. Free, decent speed WIFI downstairs, sauna, table tennis, pool available and the seats in the lounge area are very comfy, we didn’t feel the need to go out partying up the town in the night.
We had two rooms on the top floor, they faced front and back, so my buddy got the sun in the morning and we got it in the afternoon. Perfect end of day sitting on balcony with the sun going down behind the mountain, then off to the Sauna. Room 14 rocked!

Hotel is about a 5 mins walk to the main lift to Avoriaz area and about the same to the Les Gets side, both a very easy walk with all your gear. I normally only like ski in - ski out places but it really didn’t bother me. Also the town with many bars and restaurants is only 5 mins away, really is a perfect location, quiet at night but close enough to easily get about.

Would happily go back, in fact we probably will and will bring some others with us!

Much Obliged!

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the back of the hotel, get the afternoon sun!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abluegeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Had a great time snow boarding. Staff, location and service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Accomodation was excellent, warm and very clean. One of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. Fantastic.......

Paul Cannan
Isle of Man

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Nice hotel. Bar is never staffed so you can't get a drink and closes at 11:30. There are two waitresses who are stressed and under staffed. Having finished our dinner by 9:30 we were told with Polish charm to leave and go to the bar (still unstaffed).

Nice hotel, food is ok, think is ok for the value but you can get better in morzine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickyrumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have stayed twice in this hotel, 3 weeks altogether. The personnel is friendly and the atmosphere nice. Food is good, but the bathrooms are somewhat out-of-date. Will be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Me and my wife have just come back from a sking holiday at the Bel Alpe. The hotel is a little dated, but spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful... they worked really hard to satisfy the needs or requests of a full hotel. Food at the hotel was very good... breakfast had a good choice, rangeing from cereals, yoghurt, fruits to cheese and ham. The evening meal was four courses and great eating. If ever we was to return to Morzine again we would defiantly stay at the Bel Alpe again.....and brian from kingsbury ....you were great company ...loved the stories.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HfromSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here with Inghams for a ski holiday. I had to pay a little extra for single use of a double room but felt the amount was reasonable. The room was a good size with an enormous balcony. The plumbing in the bathroom was a little old - a bath and a hand held shower head. The water was always hot an my bedroom was well heated.
The breakfast was good in quality and in variety. The evening meal was always excellent with four courses including good helpings of cheese. The two Polish waitresses worked very hard. Free wi-fi in the lounge was useful and once you had fed in some enormous code ever afterwards my laptop connected automatically. The chalet hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Super Morzine lift and a similar distance from the Pleney lift for easy access to Les Gets. Morzine is lovely and I enjoyed the hotel and may well return in March subject to good snow conditions.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe

Address: 239 Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: $218 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing