We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...great chalet...great ski holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
Ranked #1 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from the best ski holiday. The warmest and friendliest welcome from all the team including Murray, Al and Kat's dog. The smiles and helpfulness were present every day and nothing too much trouble, everything done with genuine warmth and an aim to please.
I booked for 9 people and all have said how much they enjoyed their stay, the location perfect with the peace and stunning views, especially from the hot tub every evening with a glass of wine. The food was excellent thanks to Kat's culinary skills and we all agreed portion size was perfect. In fact vegetarian night was one of our favourite meals! The pick ups/drop offs for skiing impeccably organised with no hassle involved. Going out in the evening (when we could drag ourselves away), was easy with the lift into town and also an easy walk on the chalet night off.
Overall a fab experience, thank you to Vicks and Seb and Maz and James for all your hard work and also to Al and Kat for the ease of organising, it was great meeting you all, we shall definitely recommend it to all our friends. Enjoy the rest of the season. Love Diana xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Diana,
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review - we really appreciate it! It was great to see how well everyone got on with each other - it was a really fun week.

See you next year hopefully!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed with Alikats at the end of January and had an awesome time. We were welcomed more like valued friends than paying customers. The chalet is large and spacious with plenty of room in the lounge and dining area. Our bedroom had a balcony with views of the mountains. The food was amazing - the quality of ingredients and attention to detail for the menus and presentation was second to none. Kat and Ali and their team couldn't have done more to give us an amazing stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsN173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Mrs N!
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It was particularly heart-warming to hear that you felt you had been welcomed like valued friends - that is exactly what we aim for!

We really hope you can make it back next year

Stay in touch,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A large group of us(25) travelled from East Yorkshire for the best skiing holiday I have ever had. It was fantastic in every way, from the accommodation, the food, the wine, the staff, the skiing, the snow.
A special thank you to an amazing staff, Maz and James, Viks and Seb for whom nothing was too much trouble. The catering and service to table were second to none, dealing with vegetarians and allergies, likes and dislikes, all in their stride. Our room was lovely, clean and warm with added detail of robe and slippers, a luxurious touch!
We look forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Anne,
Thank you very much for your review - we really love reading this kind of thing!

We're really happy with the team that we've got this year and glad to hear their hard work is appreciated.

I know Debbie has been in touch about staying next year already so hopefully see you then!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed with my partner with Alikat during the last week of January and had a great stay. The food was extremely good and full of imagination, the wine was excellent, and we really liked the Champagne upon arrival.

Our room was very nice and we particularly like the attention to detail with the bathrobe and slippers provided for us, very handy to use the hot Tub. The team working with Ali was fantatstic as well and they made the stay very relaxing

Everything was extremely well organized from the drop off to the slopes to the pick up at the airport through their partner.

All in all Dominique and I strongly recommend La Ferme de Jules for a relaxing ski holiday.

Thanks again for a great week.
Frederic and dominique

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Fred & Dominique,
Thanks for your review - it's always nice when people take the time to say something nice about us so we really appreciate it!

It was also nice to say how well everyone staying in the chalet got on with each other - I hope you all stay in touch and visit us again!

See you soon,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The chalet is really beautiful and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and the afternoon tea was a perfect end to a day's energetic skiing! The only slight drawback is that the chalet is quite far out of Morzine and taxi's cost around €20 each way so keep that in mind if you like to go out after supper. However, the location is also an advantage as you really get to relax and make the most of the chalet and the wine! Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a bedroom on the mezzanine which had its own balcony, definitely the best room in the c...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFlashPackers_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi there,
Thanks for your kind words - we really appreciate it.
We know the chalet isn't in the ideal party location but we do offer lifts into town after dinner if you want to go out. The taxi on the way back is generally an 8-seater minibus which can help keep the cost down as well. Like you said, most people just want to relax after a 4-course dinner anyway!

It would be lovely to have you back again next year so stay in touch and have a great 2013!

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a great chalet to stay while in morzine for skiing!! a very relaxing place to stay with great food being served in a very professional manner. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here esp if you want to take it easy and relax! Excellent selection of wines also served!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Ollie,
Thanks for your review - much appreciated! It was great having all of your gang with us, hopefully you can stay for a full week next year?

Stay in touch,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Ferme a Jules. Highlights include delicious food and wine, roomy accommodation, hot tub with wonderful views and Murray the chalet dog. The only possible improvement would be a mid day shuttle bus to allow for the odd lie in or early finish for the less energetic members of the group!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_dyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlJudge, Owner at AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Amanda, Andy & Ellie,
Thank you so much for such a great review! That kind of reaction is exactly why we set up a chalet company in the first place!!

Christmas seems like a long time ago now but still many fond memories

See you next year I hope,

Al & Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
1.2 mi away
Chalet Le Nantegue
Chalet Le Nantegue
#16 of 49 in Morzine
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliKats Mountain Holidays - Ferme a Jules

Address: Le Lavanchy, 74110, Morzine, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $96 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AliKats Mountain Holidays offer stays in their luxury catered chalet in Morzine, France. Ensuite bedrooms, hot-tub, sauna, bar, great food and pistes only 5 mins from the front door await you.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing