We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous hike to Les Haut Forts

A fantastic hike up to Les Hauts- Forts with Jason today. Thank you - it was fabulous. Leant lots... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2020
cooke749
,
London, United Kingdom
Unforgettable full day hike and forest bathing meditation with Simone!

We had an amazing full day hike at d'Anterne (Giffre Valley, French Alps) with our group of 10... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2020
pollyshaul
,
Morzine, France
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed July 21, 2020

A fantastic hike up to Les Hauts- Forts with Jason today. Thank you - it was fabulous. Leant lots of new geographical information and saw amazing bearded vultures, eagles and a kite. The hike was challenging but exhilarating.
Will definitely be back for more.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank cooke749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morzinemountaincoop, Owner at Morzine Mountain Cooperative, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2020

We're so glad you enjoyed challenging yourself and had such a positive time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2020

We had an amazing full day hike at d'Anterne (Giffre Valley, French Alps) with our group of 10 people, guided by Simone. It was so special: stunning mountain views, stopping to have a swim in a river, having lunch in the shade of trees and Simone's friendly and positive personality. And the highlight of the trip was forest bathing meditation practice, carefully lead by Simone where we all could relax in the middle of nature and feel safe at the same time!

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank pollyshaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morzinemountaincoop, Owner at Morzine Mountain Cooperative, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2020

Thank you Polly, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2020

Wow what a fantastic Alpage cheese hike with Viv, we spent the day learning about the different variety of alpine flowers, trees and animals. Even though I Iived in the alps I came away with more new knowledge about the Alpage and how they operate!

Viv was a superb guide, she was passionate and knowledgeable about the area. I particularly liked how accommodating she was, taking a detour hike to the Swiss border, before arriving at the local cheese farm. I highly recommend the cheese hike, and will try one of the other activities on the programme. Thank you Viv!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank mimi371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morzinemountaincoop, Propriétaire at Morzine Mountain Cooperative, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Thank you Mimi, It was so lovely to meet you both and we look forward to meeting up again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2020

A fab few hours spent with Vivian learning about the flowers, fruits and natural delights of the Alps. Even though I’ve dabbled with forraging before, I came away with so much new knowledge! Particularly loved the teas we made on the walk that we sat and enjoyed near the end! Vivian was a great guide, her passion was infectious, knowledge diverse, and she was super friendly and attentive to the group. The walk on the Col d’Encrenaz was not difficult so would recommend this to even the most novice of hikers. Can’t wait to try one of the other activities offered by the cooperative.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
morzinemountaincoop, Owner at Morzine Mountain Cooperative, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Thank you Rachel, we really appreciate your support. Look forward to meeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews