We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Famille is the place to stay at in Morzine!”
Review of Chalet Famille

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Famille
Ranked #73 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Sweden
1 review
“Chalet Famille is the place to stay at in Morzine!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Famille for a week during february and we couldn't be more happy with the stay.

The Chalet is beautiful and spacious, with nice rooms and a cosy livingroom. There is also a sauna and a hot tub which are really nice to use after a long day of skiing. The Chalet offers everything you can ask for.

The service at the Chalet is great. The owners, Verity and Iain, are very nice and friendly and make you feel like home. They make sure you get to the lifts in the morning and back to the chalet in the afternoon. They prepare nice breakfasts, afternoon tea with fresh baking and in the evenings they serve delicous three course dinners.

I would definitely recommend Chalet Famille to anyone going to Morzine. It's a superb Chalet run by very nice people!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our group had the most amazing holiday at chalet famille! The food was to die for. Every day we felt totally spoilt by the lovely family hosts, who made us feel extremely welcome in their home from the beginning. Would recommend this chalet to any families, who enjoy geat skiing/snowboarding, great food (cannot go on about the food enough), and a lovely comfortable chalet with everything you need!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Chalet Famille is a great place to be; Verity and Iain offer a relaxed and very friendly approach. I can confirm that dinner was superb with a good variety of foods and a great choice of wines. The afternoon cakes were delicious and very welcome after a day on the slopes. Our bed was comfortable and the room clean and warm with plenty of hot water and tea/coffee making facilities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chalet Famille and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is looking for quality.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is the second visit to Verity and Iain and it won't be the last. The first trip was over the New Year and the second trip this year, 2 weeks later in the season. Regardless to amazing snow conditions on both occasions the holidays were terrific made extra special by the fine dining and attention to detail offered by our hosts. Nothing was too difficult and everything was very much to our liking - from the daly cooked breakfasts to the hot tub in the snow. On both trips we have been a small group of friends and on both occasions we have been the only people in the chalet. Of course this has made the trips rather special. That said, I think everyone would get the same honest, attentitive and helpful assistance from Mr and Mrs Lee, regardless to who else was in the chalet. One rather important factor is that the chalet always seems to be a home. Whilst Verity and Iain are always there, they are as inconspicuous as you want them to be. A most enjoyable stay on all occasions.
Doorstep ski hire is good, Iains taxi service excellent and the whole experience - one to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and the entire location is beautiful and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaders743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Famille in Feb with two children, one 5 and one 10. The accommodation was lovely, very similar to the photos, and Ian and Verity were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to locate my phone which I had left on a local bus!
The food was superb and Verity was more than happy to cater to the needs of the children at an earlier time. We would definitely recommend Chalet Famille to any family. Even though it is a little out of the town, Ian ferried us to and from and it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed at Chalet Famille for a short ski break before Christmas and wished we could have stayed longer!! Stunning chalet, beautifully peaceful but close enough to walk into the centre of Morzine and we enjoyed amazing snow for the start of the season! Verity & Iain are perfect hosts and you feel truly welcomed into their home. The food is delicious and much appreciated after a hard day on the slopes, as is the hot tub and sauna!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After 7 hours a day on the mountain bike down hill runs in Morzine, you could ether hot tub your bruised body or melt it into oblivion in the sauna! Both had you perfectly relaxed and ready for what has to be the finest food you'll eat in Morzine.
Myself and 4 friends stayed with Ian and Verity for a week in Chalet family. And for keen mountain bikes the runs couldn't have been better the improvement to your ride unmeasurable. Then to come back to such good hosts and food was the icing on the cake (it's home made icing too of course) That and the beer in the fridge ready on return. Oh and one last thing the plazma TV's massive and they've a choice of films to suit all, I' can't wait to go back......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Famille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Famille

Property: Chalet Famille
Address: 1912 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Famille is our privately owned and run luxury catered chalet in Morzine. Offering wonderful food, comfortable accommodation and truly fabulous skiing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing