We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to be...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Famille

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Famille
Ranked #75 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to be...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Chalet Famille is a great place to be; Verity and Iain offer a relaxed and very friendly approach. I can confirm that dinner was superb with a good variety of foods and a great choice of wines. The afternoon cakes were delicious and very welcome after a day on the slopes. Our bed was comfortable and the room clean and warm with plenty of hot water and tea/coffee making facilities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chalet Famille and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is looking for quality.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is the second visit to Verity and Iain and it won't be the last. The first trip was over the New Year and the second trip this year, 2 weeks later in the season. Regardless to amazing snow conditions on both occasions the holidays were terrific made extra special by the fine dining and attention to detail offered by our hosts. Nothing was too difficult and everything was very much to our liking - from the daly cooked breakfasts to the hot tub in the snow. On both trips we have been a small group of friends and on both occasions we have been the only people in the chalet. Of course this has made the trips rather special. That said, I think everyone would get the same honest, attentitive and helpful assistance from Mr and Mrs Lee, regardless to who else was in the chalet. One rather important factor is that the chalet always seems to be a home. Whilst Verity and Iain are always there, they are as inconspicuous as you want them to be. A most enjoyable stay on all occasions.
Doorstep ski hire is good, Iains taxi service excellent and the whole experience - one to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and the entire location is beautiful and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaders743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at Chalet Famille in Feb with two children, one 5 and one 10. The accommodation was lovely, very similar to the photos, and Ian and Verity were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to locate my phone which I had left on a local bus!
The food was superb and Verity was more than happy to cater to the needs of the children at an earlier time. We would definitely recommend Chalet Famille to any family. Even though it is a little out of the town, Ian ferried us to and from and it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed at Chalet Famille for a short ski break before Christmas and wished we could have stayed longer!! Stunning chalet, beautifully peaceful but close enough to walk into the centre of Morzine and we enjoyed amazing snow for the start of the season! Verity & Iain are perfect hosts and you feel truly welcomed into their home. The food is delicious and much appreciated after a hard day on the slopes, as is the hot tub and sauna!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

After 7 hours a day on the mountain bike down hill runs in Morzine, you could ether hot tub your bruised body or melt it into oblivion in the sauna! Both had you perfectly relaxed and ready for what has to be the finest food you'll eat in Morzine.
Myself and 4 friends stayed with Ian and Verity for a week in Chalet family. And for keen mountain bikes the runs couldn't have been better the improvement to your ride unmeasurable. Then to come back to such good hosts and food was the icing on the cake (it's home made icing too of course) That and the beer in the fridge ready on return. Oh and one last thing the plazma TV's massive and they've a choice of films to suit all, I' can't wait to go back......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Chalet Famille is a beautiful Chalet, run by a lovely family.

The chalet is extremely homely and offers everything you could possibly need after a day on the slopes.

The rooms are just as you see on the images and are very cosy and well maintained.
The food is AMAZING and of a very high standard. Verity’s cooking is defiantly 5 star and Iain’s breakfast is just what you need to kick start your day (defiantly recommend his poached eggs.)
The family make you feel right at home and will help you in anyway they can and if you ever have a problem nothing seems to be to much trouble for them.

A definite MUST on places to stay in Morzine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanne1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Just spent 4 nights at the Chalet Famille for a short ski break and would definitely return. It's a beautifully furnished chalet with good facilities, great cooking, lovely hosts and a really relaxing environment. It's a 20 minute stroll into the heart of town, which wasn't a problem for us and a flexible courtesy travel service is provided each morning and late afternoon by Alison. Book a massage with Bev while you're there and keep up the great work Ian, Verity & Jess! Hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxtario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.2 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Famille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Famille

Property: Chalet Famille
Address: 1912 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Famille is our privately owned and run luxury catered chalet in Morzine. Offering wonderful food, comfortable accommodation and truly fabulous skiing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing