We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts and location”
Review of Chalet Aux Joux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Aux Joux
Ranked #2 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hosts and location”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just back from a fabulous trip to Morzine and our 3rd time in a Reach4theAlps chalet, which exceeded our already high expectations. Anthony and Kellie were fabulous hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful and the wine flowed. The location of the chalet is ideal, being just a short walk on the flat into the centre of town and only 1 minute to the nearest supermarket and wine bar. Reach4theAlps are a brilliant operation, everything always runs smoothly and the owners are really friendly and helpful, like their chalet hosts. Altogether a fabulous experience and a real home from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaskiesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fourth time in Morzine, second in Aux Joux. Chalet living does not get better than this!
Reach 4 the Alps gives you personal attention, eg a text from co-owner, Marcus telling me that the airport pick up at chaotic Geneva airport would be slightly delayed.
Chalet hosts Kelly/Anthony also go the extra mile in every way. Expect 5 star eating every night and great banter.
Authentic timber chalets can be noisy but authentic is what I want from a ski chalet and Aux Joux is beatifully authentic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Neots
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Second stay with reach 4 the alps. Didnt think it could be better than last time but it was. Anthony and kellie were superb hosts. Nothing was too much bother for them. The chalet was great, well located and well equipped .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justcallmejudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had an amazing stay nothing was too much trouble couldn't fault a thing we were truly spoilt, Anthony and Kelly were the perfect host and hostess. The food was fabulous like dining in a 5 star restaurant every night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Another great holiday with Reach4theAlps. Thank you to our hosts Kellie and Anthony for making us welcome and serving such amazing food. The chalet is warm and spacious in a good location near to the town and ski lifts. Kellie drove us each morning to the lifts, where our skis and boots had been warming overnight- making the whole thing effortless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Thankyou so much to Kellie and Anthony our chalet hosts. Anthony is the most amazing cook and as I am vegetarian made a real effort to accommodate me too. We were totally spoilt with champagne, wine and incredible food.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Reach for the alps team.This was our 2nd holiday with Reach for the Alps.
We are booking again as soon as we can !

Room Tip: All rooms are great, upstairs shares a bathroom but as there is also a shower downstairs this is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned form an excellent week in chalet aux joux morzine. Anthony & Kellie were excellent host and made the adults and kids feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The accomodation is well maintained, spacious and very comfortable. Our chalet hosts made sure we had everyting to make the week run smoothly and Anthony's (chef standard) meal planning worked for everyone in the party (6 adults & 7 kids). I can wholeheartedly recommend this chalet for a mixed adult/kids party. Keep up the good work Anthony & Kellie I hope to return some day soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morzine
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
323 reviews
20.0 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Aux Joux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Aux Joux

Property: Chalet Aux Joux
Address: Taille de Mas des Joux, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This top of the range ski chalet sleeps 12-13 guests in 6 spacious twin/double bedrooms. The first floor has a huge open plan sitting/dining room with a log fire, leather sofas to chill out on and a large oak dining table, from which you can enjoy magnificent views across Morzine. The chalet also has a sauna and an outdoor hot tub. Chalet Aux Joux is located in a quiet street, 7 minutes walk from the main ski lifts in Morzine of Super Morzine and Pleney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing