We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Warm Chalet with amazing food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Aux Joux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Aux Joux
Ranked #2 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West London
1 review
“Wonderful Warm Chalet with amazing food !”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spent a week here as a family with a 4 year old and a 1 year old. Anthony and Kelly were great hosts and even better chefs ! We certainly didn't go hungry but this was much better than average chalet fayre - canapes every evening and a 5 course meal of a high standard. The children also got great meals specially made for them at an earlier time in the evening so plenty of time to get them to bed and enjoy an adult meal in peace. Also well equipped for children with a cot and highchair. We also used Jack Frost for childcare in resort and I can highly recommend them - our nanny looked after our daughter in the chalet and even brought toys to keep the kids amused.
Highly recommend the whole experience !

Room Tip: For families the rooms at the top are just off the TV room which is handy for Cbeebies and you can h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A big thank you. Truly fantastic food, very comfy beds. Great organisation re transfers, passes and ski hire. Anthony and Kelly as resident chalet hosts are brilliant. Move over Jamie Oliver - this couple really know how to cook. Even on their day off they gave a great restaurant recommendation. The only slight negative is that to walk to the Plenney Lift you need to allow the best part of 20 minutes - this is not clear inh the website narrative. Would thoroughly recommend this chalet. Jim Blizzard and Crew

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in Aux Joux just over a week ago and loved it. The traditional exterior is beautiful and the interior is modern, open plan, spacious, and nicely decorated. The bedrooms have super-comfy beds and nice-sized bathrooms. The large heated towel rail was particularly appreciated. I liked the mezzanine area overlooking the lounge - perfect for doing yoga and post-skiing stretching(!) Kellie and Anthony were our permanently cheery and welcoming hosts and appeared to run the place effortlessly, producing tasty cooked breakfasts, wonderful cakes and delicious evening meals, and even 3 different canapes with our fizz every night!! It was so much more relaxing than staying in a hotel.
Make sure you take a pair of flip flops otherwise there will be a lot of shrieking tiptoing across the snow to the hot tub.
Will definitely stay with Reach4theAlps again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just returned from a week at Chalet Aux Joux and what a fantastic time we had. This was the second time we have stayed here and it just gets better and better, Reach for the Alps prides itself on quality first and it really shows here. Chalet hosts Kellie and Anthony are genuinely lovely and the food they provide is really excellent with Anthony cooking delicious five course meals and Kellie baking lovely cakes every afternoon, just the ticket when returning from a day on the slopes. The chalet is furnished to a very high standard and as previously mentioned Reach for the Alps really provide a genuinely first class service with nothing left to chance. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chalet Aux Joux and Reach for the Alps to anybody looking for a skiing holiday in the Morzine, Portes du Soleil area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm0kemeakipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've just come to the end of a week's stay at Reach 4 the Alps' Chalet aux Joux in Morzine. I cannot think of a single thing that could have been done better. The chalet is warm, cosy, clean and welcoming - all down to the fantastic chalet hosts, Kellie and Anthony. Their food is to die for and their upbeat attitude infectious. The atmosphere in the chalet has been laid back and relaxed and these guys work hard to make sure guests are not wanting for anything. Hearty breakfasts, lifts to the slopes, delicious afternoon teas and a five course dinner each evening that I believe cannot be beaten in resort! (And I've spent a season in Morzine).
Reach 4 the Alps have done it again - everything made easy from day of booking - from airport transfers to ski passes. Thanks Reach and thank you Kellie and Anthony!

Ellen

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllBroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Came back from Morzine just over a week ago and am still raving about it to anyone who will listen! This was my first experience of a chalet holiday and Reach4theAlps has made a lasting impression. I was very impressed by the organisational detail before we left and this carried on right through the entire stay. The chalet is in a central location with lifts and shops within very easy reach. Nothing seemed too much effort for our hosts, Anthony and Kellie, who were fun and seemed totally relaxed. Anthony's cooking did however mean we had to ski extra hard every day to burn it all off! Rooms were warm, comfortable and well equipped, there's a useful dry room, lovely hot tub and sauna and everything was generally of a high standard. I woldn't hesitate to book again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABgg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT WALES
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We are having a bit of rain today so I thought it best to write my review. We are currently staying in chalet aux joux and are having the time of our lives. It's a conveniently placed chalet with a ten minuet walk to the slopes, even tho Reach for the Alps will pick you up and take you to where you want to go. The chalet is of a high standard, top rooms, clean, sauna, jacuzzi, dry room, only made better by our hosts Kellie and Anthony, they're extremely welcoming and professional doing there upmost to make sure we have a brilliant stay. The food is absolutely out of this world. We've eaten and drunk so well. Did I mention fresh baked cakes and brownies ever afternoon? Would definitely stay here again. Especially if we have our lovely hosts! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLEWLLEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Aux Joux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Aux Joux

Property: Chalet Aux Joux
Address: Taille de Mas des Joux, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This top of the range ski chalet sleeps 12-13 guests in 6 spacious twin/double bedrooms. The first floor has a huge open plan sitting/dining room with a log fire, leather sofas to chill out on and a large oak dining table, from which you can enjoy magnificent views across Morzine. The chalet also has a sauna and an outdoor hot tub. Chalet Aux Joux is located in a quiet street, 7 minutes walk from the main ski lifts in Morzine of Super Morzine and Pleney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing