We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best food in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont
Ranked #17 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location is breathtaking with fantastic views of the mountains. You are gently awakened by the faint sound of cow bells echoing round the valley. If you have any special food requirements they seem to be able to cope with any request.The quality of the meals is outstanding and varies every day.Getting around the resort is no problem as they are always available to help with transportation. They make it a holiday to remember. I will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went with my girlfriend in early September, the last weekend of the summer season. Jamie picked us up from Geneva to deliver us to the chalet at around midnight on a Friday evening and despite the late arrival into the lovely warm chalet, sat up with us while we had a drink and planned what we were going to do for the weekend. Despite the fact some things were closing for the season, Jamie suggested we try white water rafting and Mary got us a deal on a tandem paraglide from the top of the nearby mountain.
The location of the chalet is a little out of the centre but it is in a beautiful valley, views of which can be enjoyed from the hot tub.
We had dinner two out of three nights as we went to the ice hockey the other (Jamie drove us into town) and each meal was top notch. We both really enjoyed chatting with the other guests and really appreciated the laid-back Jack & Jill vibe. On our last day we enjoyed a walk into Switzerland from behind the chalet before Jamie took us back to Geneva. Definitely planning a return trip, maybe to try the skiing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a short trip last year & had a great time. Jamie & Mary are great hosts, we were picked up and dropped off at the airport, the food was excellent too.
Especially loved being in the hot tub in snow!
Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Visited Jamie and Mary in Morzine and was very impressed with the whole experience they provided. The chalet was great and both make you feel very much at home, making sure you have the best holiday you can. The food is amazing and Jamie is on hand for finding those hidden runs that not many people know about! Thankyou both for an amazing time, Im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had an amazing stay at Jack and Jill's. Mary and Jamie were really helpful. Really went out of their way so that we had an even better stay-showed us the colls, took us to the lake and as triathletes,they advised us on the hardest and most challenging routes to ride.
Food and atmosphere of the chalet was amazing and I'd definitely recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Mary and Jamie are the best hosts! Mary's food is to died for! It was such a great stay. The great host, great food and hot tub, it doesn't get any better! Thank you guys and i'd love to go back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent a week in Feb 2012 at the catered chalet of Mary and Jamie. In one word: super!! The warm and family-like setting, extraordinary food, high service level and ski teaching.. all really great. We will for sure come back and can fully recommend anyone to go here. We were with our eldest son in a group of 10 which knew eachother but this was in no way negative. In the joint living room, dining room all connected really well. We had the best week of skiing ever!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.7 mi away
Chalet Eira
Chalet Eira
#13 of 48 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
3.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont

Property: Jack & Jill - Chalet Beaumont
Address: La Mouille de la Manche | 3190 Route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Chalet Beaumont is based in Morzine and can sleep up to 20 people in 8 en-suite bedrooms. Spread over three spacious floors, Chalet Beaumont comprises 6 en-suite double/ twin bedrooms and two family rooms.The spacious lounge room has comfortable sofas surrounding a roaring log fire, where you can entertain yourselves with satellite TV, DVDs and free WiFi access. Our large separate dining room ensures you the perfect setting for a sumptuous candlelit four course evening meal and the large balcony gives panoramic views of the mountains.For the ultimate in post-ski relaxation, Chalet Beaumont has its own private outdoor hot tub with stunning views of the Valley de la Manche. Sipping a glass of champagne under the stars is the perfect way to unwind after a fun filled day in the mountains! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing