We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
169
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed here in a large group of 13, with a mixture of couples and singles. Tom and Rachel were very accommodating from the start (in addition to the owners Jon and Sam, who met us when we arrived and helped us with our bags). The hosts really do work hard with early starts and late finishes, they have to do it for the love of the job and the area, not the money. Breakfast was always punctual and provided a great boost of energy for a day on the slopes (the hosts got up super early on our last day to provide breakfast before our transfers to Geneva airport). The hosts never complained about having to taxi us around, often in separate groups to different locations. After a long day skiing we all looked forwards to relaxing in the chalet with a beer/glass of wine before sitting down to a 3 course meal, cooked fresh every night and always tasty. I think we did our best to drink all the wine they could find in Morzine and at times were a wee bit rowdy, but the team at More Mountain were very understanding of a few celebrations over the course of the week.

The centre of Morzine is about 25-30 mins along a road or 35-40 mins along a lovely river path. It's often nice to stay in the chalet after dinner especially if you have a big group. Taxis are typically 25 euros to the town and the hourly bus service is punctual and stops right outside.

No hesitations in recommending the chalet, the hosts and the company More Mountain - thanks again for looking after us.

Tom + Becky

Room Tip: The best rooms are upstairs, away from the kitchen (you get an extra 30 mins sleep in the mornings).
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Excellent stay - Tom and Rach are great hosts and their cooking was delicious! Very good recommendations for places to eat in town and booking taxis there and back for you - which can otherwise prove tricky! The chalet is just what you need, the log burner is great for a chilly night and the hot tub was fab after a days skiing - I would definitely come back with family or friends!

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank kjmaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

We have just come back from an excellent stay at La Cabine. It was a great chalet with plenty of space. We took four small children and it worked really well for them - there was room to play during the day, an early evening meal was provided, and we were able to ask our hosts to buy nappies, milk (etc) in advance so we didn't have to take those things with us. The food was delicious and the chalet was kept clean and cosy at all times. Our hosts, Tom and Rach, were lovely and really made sure that we enjoyed our holiday by going out of their way to look after us.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

La Cabine is really well-situated, just outside the Morzine so it feels quiet and secluded, but close enough to be able to get to the slopes quickly and easily.

Our hosts, Tom and Rachel, made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived, and were a delight throughout our stay. The food was fantastic, they were knowledgeable about the area, and they simply had a nice presence in the chalet.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015

We just enjoyed a fantastic week in La Cabine, a really beautiful chalet with a contemporary feel. The bedrooms were really well decorated, but more importantly the living space was perfect - a huge wood burner around the sofas, huge dining table, so it makes for a great social space (if you are going as one big group - we were 12). Not forgetting the hot tub - perfect after a day on the slopes! Rachel and Tom (hosts) were fantastic - the food was of a really high standard and their attitude was brilliant, they were so flexible and just wanted us to have a great time. You are a 5 minute ride to the Nyon lift (quick access up) or only about 10 mins in to get the Super Morzine. We really enjoyed how professional everything was - would definitely go with More Mountain again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews