We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
169
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

An amazing, well kitted chalet combined with 2 chalet hosts (Sam & Laura) that really have their finger on the button when it comes to hosting a chalet.
By far the best chalet I've experienced (based on 10+ previous chalet holidays in the Alpes), a hot tub is now an essential feature when booking future holidays, a nice way to unwind after a day in the powder.
Although the chalet is a little out of town, Sam & Laura can drive you to where to need to be, whether it be lifts in the morning or going out on the town after dinner.
All in all a great holiday. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbominimagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week at La Cabine in Morzine. From start to finish Sam and Laura do everything possible to ensure that you have the perfect holiday. Lift passes and ski hire were all sorted for our arrival. The chalet is spotlessly clean and looks brand new. Sam dropped us off at the slopes every morning and picked us up every afternoon while Laura cooked the most delicious breakfasts, cakes and evening meals. The hot tub is great to come home to every evening and they even serve up cocktails while you are soaking in there. Sam and Laura have excellent knowledge of the local area and give good recommendations for where to ski, have lunch, etc. Wednesday is the chalet hosts' much deserved day off. They booked a restaurant for us and arranged taxis to and from the restaurant so it was entirely hassle-free. The chalet is in a lovely secluded spot about a 40 minute walk from town but the free local bus stops right outside the chalet and with Sam giving lifts to and from the slopes, etc it is never an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upstairs rooms with the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishlass8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic week with 10 of my mates the chalet was excellent the toffe vodka even better !!!! This was the second time I have stayed here , and would defiantly go back .
The Moremountain staff are great , Sam and Laura looked after us all week and and cooked us some fantastic meals , bearing in mind there were 10 lads and ther was more than enough food to go round .
The hot tub was great after a hard days boarding , a nice little touch before dinner !!!
The chalet covered our every needs and would be certainly looking to book again .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oat35m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned back to the UK having spent a fabulous week at La Cabine. Sam and Laura were the perfect hosts and met our every need including topping up our G&T 's when we were relaxing in the hot tub ! The chalet was large and spacious but always cosy. Although it's located a little way out of town it was never a problem as Sam would drop us off at the lifts in the morning and pick us up after a day on the slopes and in any event the local bus stops right outside the door !

Laura's food was amazing as was the local wine and home made toffee vodka. Sam and Laura passed on all their local knowledge of where to ski and more importantly where to eat whilst out on the slopes. We had a really great time and we'll definitely be back - Boom !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just got back from a heavenly week in Morzine where our every whim was catered for. The skiing, food, accomodation, hosts, and hot tube were impeccable. Our hosts Sam and Laura couldn't have made us feel more welcome, they provided an amazing atmosphere to relax, eat and drink and went above and beyond. They provided advice on the best ski runs, places to grab lunch (I look forward to the piste and eat guide) ski hire, lessons etc.

From the welcoming arrival of canapes and champagne, the morning breakfasts, lifts to and from the slopes, afternoon tea and sumptuous evening meals we couldnt have asked for more.

If I had one complaint, it would be the expansion of my waistline!

Thanks Sam and Laura, you were impeccable hosts and I look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews