We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$81
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
169
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had the best week snowboarding and our stay at La Cabine was everything we could have wanted plus more. Sam and Laura were simply fabulous hosts and there were numerous extra touches throughout the week that made our stay even more enjoyable. Having been out snowboarding all day, feeling exhausted it was lovely to know we were in good hands being brought back from the mountain by Sam, arriving to freshly made cakes and a steaming hot tub in the afternoon. The service was impeccable throughout, from champagne & canapés on arrival to cocktails in the hot tub not to mention the excellent and varied three course meal every night! Sam and Laura were also excellent in giving advice regarding places to snowboard in specific weather conditions with boarders of varying ability as well as booking our restaurant and taxi on their one day off! The chalet itself was stunning and it was actually nice being slightly out of town as it was much quieter. Everything was perfectly clean and nice and modern with lovely areas to relax. Getting into town was never an issue so we had the best of both worlds! The extra bits and bobs like the use of walkie talkies and boot drying room made everything even better. I was definitely sad when the holiday was over and would go back in a flash!! I will definitely recommend La Cabine and More mountain to friends and family - thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms at the top at the front were great -quiet, spacious with an en suite and shared balcony- would recommend
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

La Cabine is the perfect chalet for a ski break with either friends or family. Sam and Laura are very dedicated hosts and made every effort to ensure that our stay was as relaxing as possible. Chef Laura always ensured our breakfast was ready bright and early, before we were whisked away to the lifts by Sam in one of More Mountain's Land Rovers. After a day on the slopes we had a tasty cake to look forward to at afternoon tea, followed by a delicious three course evening meal (with cheese afterwards if we could fit it in!). The chalet is extremely well appointed with a games/movie room and hot tub for those who want to enjoy alternative après ski. I would not hesitate to recommend this chalet to anyone who wants a memorable holiday in Morzine.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Chalet Cabine is a perfect place to stay. The chalet is so comfortable you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door for the first time. The hosts, Sam and Laura, couldn't have done any more to make us feel welcome. The food that they cook every night ( apart from Wednesday, their night off) is just fantastic. Sam willingly transported us all to and from the chair lifts every day (sometimes twice when the men in our group wanted to stop for just one more beer or two!!!!!) It wasn't a problem.
Thank you More mountain for a fantastic week and a big thank you to Sam and Laura xx (they are for Laura) And a special thank you to Sam for driving all the way back to your house to lending me your ski gloves because I had lost mine on the last day "Fantastic". Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived at La Cabine the welcome from Sam and Laura was warm and we knew we were going to have a good week a the Chalet. We were completely spoilt with Laura's culinary skills which was assisted by her flexibility to cater for various dietary requirements, with nothing being too much trouble. Sam's daily ski briefings were invaluable allowing us to select the most appropriate areas to ski having taken into consideration the conditions. Sam and Laura have created a warm atmosphere in the Chalet, to the point that as a group we did not leave the Chalet after returning from skiing and really didn't relish the thought of having to cater for ourselves food wise on their night off... Despite them offering recommendations for restaurants and even booking a table for a party of 12.

More Mountain are fortunate to have two very capable hosts who excel in their roles at La Cabine and we hope to enjoy many more holiday breaks with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a great time, as the title said the cleanliness and hospitality shown by our hosts was second to none. Food was exceptional, the best chalet experience I have had ever.

Sorry about the red wine ! Sure it had a mind of its own !

Kind regards

Neil

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews