We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing chalet, perfect service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - La Cabine
Ranked #68 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in La Cabine for a week with friends and it was faultless, the staff were helpful and attentive and the chalet is beautiful. Thanks so much for an excellent week!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosielethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I've just got back from the best holiday you could wish for. Sam and Laura who are the hosts of the chalet are amazingly nice people and made us all feel so welcome. We couldn't of asked for better hosts. The meals we had was always good and they even got baked beans in just for me, so just by doing this they deserve 5 stars. Thanks guys for a great time hope to see you next year :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamoss321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spent a great week in La Cabine in April. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and helped to make the week such a blast. As with all the More Mountain chalets the accomodation and food was great and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattHyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

More mountain provide the most outstanding holidays in morzine!! Fact!!! Whether you are after a sun or snow holiday you really should look no further than more mountain!! I have stayed in two of the chalets so far La Cabine and Chalet Robin and both of the holidays are faultless!!!
I can not recommend them highly enough!!!
Sam and Laura were amazing hosts and Were the finishing touches to La Cabine!!!
So far I have been home for 3 days now and I can not tell you how much I wish I could be back at La Cabine again!!!
ThAnk you so so much to the More Mountain team and I am already counting down the days to when I can return!

More Mountain - you are THE BEST!!! Xxx

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

An awesome week is finally over, and with an unhappy heart I have had to return home. Having stayed with More Mountain several times, trying all three catered chalets, I honestly wouldn't consider going anywhere else. The welcoming, charismatic staff, really go out of their way to make sure you have an unforgettable holiday. An incredible amount of effort clearly goes into making these amazing chalets so appealing, and Sam and Laura could not have been more helpful and friendly, making us all wish we never had to leave. They made you feel like friends rather than visitors, and with an unprecedented amount of fresh snow in early April, we had an epic holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sam & Laura were great hosts, keeping us very well fed and informed throughout the week. The chalet was very clean and modern with lots of extras - the radios were a great help! We did have concerns around the location initially but the combination of the pick-up service & bus meant we could always get too and back from the lifts or après ski.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our skiing trip with four old(er) adults two younger adults (18) and four children (15 to 12) was never the easiest to imagine plus with skiing levels ranging from low to the "chavenette was a bit easy today," catering for everyone was always going to be a challenge. However, our trip to La Cabine was very easy and the facilities catered for everyone with ease.Sam and Laura were extremely helpful and certainly made the logistics of varied departure times (caused by lessons, exhaustion (the snow was very heavy late season!), age and general laziness) much easier.The catering was great, even satisfying hungry teenage boys and very slightly overweight older men, and overall the chalet is a great place to relax. We would certainly consider a return next year. Overall, it made our 15th return to the Porte du Soleil most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
86 reviews
3.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
820 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#26 of 50 in Morzine
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - La Cabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - La Cabine

Address: 2561 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing