We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wicked!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - La Cabine
Ranked #59 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wicked!”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Absolutely wicked experience. A welcome can't be warmer than the one by Ric and Helen @ La Cabine, Morzine. Enjoy the spotless rooms, the signature dishes, the top notch service and don't forget to kick back and relax in the hot tub once you're off the slopes...

Ric & Helen rock!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Last week we stayed in La Cabine with 9 adults and one babygirl. We had a fantastic time. The Chalet is equipped with everything you wish for your skiholiday and with full hotel service of Rick & Helen! Every bedroom has its own spacious bathroom, the house has an outside jaccuzi and a nice living room with fireplace.. We all enjoyed the nice chalet and the Rick & Helen were really the best host you can ever imagine; they keep a high level quality in every aspect (delicious food, drinks, cleaness and also dedicated services in pick-ups) and besides that they are very nice people to have as a host! La Cabine is your private hotel! We loved our time in Morzine and we do recommend everybody to spend a week in this chalet. If its sold out no doubt that Sam & John will have an other nice chalet available!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Thank you to More Mountains, we were celebrating my husband Peter`s 60th Birthday, really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and super chalet.Food super.
Mountains were lovely with the fresh snow, we had soon after arriveing. Glad we had helmets, most people seem to now wear them. The radios were excellent. . Hot tub a must after ski ing.
We had a lovely holiday will recommend you. Helen and Rik were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineBond2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Rick & Helen look after us very well and the attention to detail was outstanding. The Challett was spotless and a great layout. One of the best fetures was the walkie talkies which meant we all stayed in contact throughout the day.

I would definatley recomend a trip with More Mountain

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_virrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The guys at More Mountain really know what they are doing, I had the most amazing week with them in Morzine.

The Chalet is top notch, couldn't believe how nice it was inside and spotlessly clean. We were greeted by our friendly hosts who looked after us all week like we were royalty. They cooked amazing meals (perfect after a hard day on the mountain), they took us to the lifts and picked us up, when free they came and guided us on the mountain and showed us all the good spots. The walkie talkies are a good touch as the make it really easy to keep in contact with the group when you get split up on the mountain.

I would definitely recommend these guys and in April I am going to stay with them for the 3rd year running....can't say "more" than that!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markymark1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not sure
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2011

What fun we had La Cabine is just fantastic. The hosts Rik and Helen are great along with the food, decor and hot tub. Great time had by all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Our visit to La Cabine was nothing short of perfection. The views were breath taking as we pulled in to the chalet and we were quickly met with a warm greeting by the hosts Rick & Helen.
We were totally blown away when we were given the 'grand tour' - rooms were spacious and en-suite, the TV/games room was a great retreat when needing some chill out time, and the hot tub... well to put it in 4 words - everyone should have one!
The little touches really make the difference - walkie talkies, portable DVD players, Ipods and afternoon cake waiting when you arrive back from a hard days skiing.

The buses are hourly (directly outside the chalet) and drop you off in the centre of town/at the lifts, upon return it stops at the chalet door. Evening meals were of a very high standard and served with cheese and coffee! Its safe to say we were stuffed everynight.

Although the chalet is out of town the Nyon telecabine is only a two minutes drive away (or a brisk 15 mins walk) to connect you to the Nyon, Morzine, Les Gets & Mont Chery ski areas! Avoriaz/Swizerland areas are a mere 5 minutes drive to the Super Morzine connection bubble in town.

All in all this was by far the best chalet holiday we have experienced - pimp chalet, fab hosts, great new friends and memories to stay with us forever! Thankyou Sam & Jon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiVice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
3.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
730 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
177 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#24 of 50 in Morzine
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - La Cabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - La Cabine

Property: More Mountain - La Cabine
Address: 2561 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing