We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Chalet in a simply breath taking location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - La Cabine
Ranked #60 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Our visit to La Cabine was nothing short of perfection. The views were breath taking as we pulled in to the chalet and we were quickly met with a warm greeting by the hosts Rick & Helen.
We were totally blown away when we were given the 'grand tour' - rooms were spacious and en-suite, the TV/games room was a great retreat when needing some chill out time, and the hot tub... well to put it in 4 words - everyone should have one!
The little touches really make the difference - walkie talkies, portable DVD players, Ipods and afternoon cake waiting when you arrive back from a hard days skiing.

The buses are hourly (directly outside the chalet) and drop you off in the centre of town/at the lifts, upon return it stops at the chalet door. Evening meals were of a very high standard and served with cheese and coffee! Its safe to say we were stuffed everynight.

Although the chalet is out of town the Nyon telecabine is only a two minutes drive away (or a brisk 15 mins walk) to connect you to the Nyon, Morzine, Les Gets & Mont Chery ski areas! Avoriaz/Swizerland areas are a mere 5 minutes drive to the Super Morzine connection bubble in town.

All in all this was by far the best chalet holiday we have experienced - pimp chalet, fab hosts, great new friends and memories to stay with us forever! Thankyou Sam & Jon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiVice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for More Mountain - La Cabine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 174 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

Brilliant week snowboarding, 13 over excited guests arrived to find a really lovely chalet with 2 brilliant, enthusiastic chalet hosts Helen and Rick. A very warm welcome with lots of champagne on arrival and 5 star 3 course dinners every night. Nothing too much trouble, lifts into the skiing area as chalet is a half an hour on foot. Free wifi and honesty bar.

High standards of cleanliness, pampering and I think the food definitely deserves another mention! Hot tub was a God send, as were our hosts......every chalet should have them!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just returned from a week at la cabine chalet in Morzine, rick and Helen were our hosts and they were fab, always helpful and enthusiastic and friendly. The chalet was great for our group of 13, enough space to chill out after a day on the slopes not forgetting the hot tub! The rooms were of a nice standard and size. Overall chalet was pretty plush. Only slight downside for our group was the location, as we would have probably benefited from being a bit more central to Morzine centre for going out to the bars in the evenings. Overall I would definitely recommend the more mountain experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstymac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Excellent apartment in the centre of Morzine. Great access to the slopes of both Avoriaz & the Morzine / Le Gets areas.

Very stylish surroundings with more home comforts than I have at home!

Very warm welcome from Sam & John who were eager to go out of their way to help our party out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Really couldnt have asked for anything to be different!!! Chalet was fantastic, everything you could think of and more that you would want on holiday!!!! Was made to feel totally at home by Helen and Ric, who are the best!!!! Food was mouthwatering and will be stealing some of the recipes for sure!!!! Wish we could have stayed!!!! Loved sitting in the hot tub surrounded by snow with a bottle of beer after a long day on the mountain!!!! CHEERS GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jon and Sam you really had though of everything!!! Thank You!!!! xx

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Sam and Jon (Mr and Mrs More Mountain) have thought of everything to ensure you are pampered in their stunning chalet. They have given serious thought to who they hire for chalet hosts, and our hosts Ric and Helen were outstanding. From the moment they greeted us with canapes and copious amounts of champagne and kir royale, to the moment we left for Geneva airport they were tireless, fun, informative, enthusiastic - nothing was too much trouble for them. The food they prepared every day, whether bacon and eggs in the morning, freshly baked cakes for afternoon tea, or filling 4 course evening meals, was delicious and thoughtfully put together. It very quickly became the norm for the whole chalet to enjoy Gin and Tonics expertly prepared by Ric before dinner. Helen and Ric also took us out on in Avoriaz, guiding us around and showing us some underused, uncrowded red and blue slopes which was amazing.
My room was clean and warm, and the bed (kingsize double) was superb. I had an ensuite room with L'Occitane toiletries provided - there was a neverending supply of hot water from the shower, delivered at a firm pressure. Two towels were provided - one for the bathroom, one for the hot tub, and a dressing gown. The hot tub was clean, well maintained and a lovely experience after some hard falls on the slopes! The whole chalet was clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable, with ample space for 12 guests. Ric would drive us to the various gondolas in the morning, and pick us up in the evening too if needed. The chalet is located out of the town, and is only a 25 minute walk away, and on the free bus service (stop directly outside La Cabine) which allows for plenty of apres ski in Morzine itself. Sam and Jon popped in a few times to see how everyone was which was a nice personal touch, and made us feel doubly welcome. The whole experience was like receiving 5 star service from friends. I would definitely ski in Morzine/Avoriaz again, and would absolutely want to stay with More Mountain. May have to take up Mountain Biking for an excuse to come back in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainVHilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This was my first skiing trip and I loved it, and that was in no small part due to the fabulous chalet and great hosts. Ric and Helen were the perfect hosts, welcoming us on our first night with open arms and a great meal. This was a trend which continued throughout the week. Ric gave us all lifts to the various pistes each morning and offered a pick up each evening, although we quickly found the free local bus system allowed us to become acquainted with some "apres-ski". The food (generally prepared by Helen) throughout the week was lovely and plentiful, as was the wine. We also met Sam and John the owners ofthe company, who were attentive and friendly.
Their advice and in fact guiding on some of the slopes was invaluable, due to the shere range available in this massive area. The piste managers had done a wonderful job keeping the slopes skiable in the lower areas, despite the distinct lack of snow (which I hear has returned in abundance now...........), whilst Avoriaz offered a softer landing for my frequent falls.
The rooms and facilities were great. The atmomsphere friendly. The location was ideal, a little removed from the main town, but a short (20-25 minutes) walk or even shorter free bus ride away.
I am considering a summer trip for the mountain biking (again something encouraged by Ric and John) and would happily return for a ski trip any time.
Thank you to the More Mountain team for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reverendberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.6 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - La Cabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - La Cabine

Address: 2561 route de la Manche, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing