We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - The Loft
Ranked #10 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a superb stay at the loft. Jayne and Joe made us feel right at home and were amazing with our wee 2 year old. The food all week was excellent and it was great that they were happy to sort out a separate kids tea earlier in the evening. Would definitely recommend this chalet!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank U34at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
8
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Truly excellent place to stay whilst skiing the vast pistes of the area - accommodation was lovely and clean - but what made it truly excellent was the superb hosting from Jayne and Jo! For a couple in their first season their cooking was the best we have ever had in many chalet stays over the years, attention to detail was spot on, place was kept immaculate, could not do enough to help and ensure our stay was truly memorable. Truly hope J&J stay with More Mountain next year!

Thanks for making it a gastronomic pleasurable and highly memorable holiday!

Tim & Marianne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the loft 12th January, rather late with giving our review, sorry, we have only just got over our ski holiday blues!!!!! The Loft was amazing, the food was amazing and Joe and Jayne were supertastic. We had a brilliant time. The loft was immaculate, easily accessible to town and was a home away from ome.
Joe and Jayne couldn't do enough for us. They looked after us brilliantly, boardered with us and enjoyed après ski with us. Thanks guys you really made it an unforgettable holiday for us.
We will definitely be returning with More Mountain sooner rather than later. The whole experience from booking with Sam to our tearful departure set a very high bar for any future ski holidays.
Thanks again
Mike and Michelle



Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickosheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Fantastic few days being looked after by Joe and Jayne. They did a great job of being there when needed but not getting in the way. They were extremely helpful organising a few things for us on an off day too. The food was superb and definitely the best in 20 years of skiing holidays. The Loft is very well set up and very comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend it (apart from when we want to be there!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cholmesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauverny, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

For our 20th ski anniversary, we decided to splash out. This was our 8th time in Morzine and our first time with More Mountain. Dealing with Sam was a dream. She was extremely helpful, prompt and made the arrangement so easy. Reading the previous reviews, made me felt at ease as I knew we were dealing with a professional outfit who put their customer first.
Our hosts, Joe and Jayne were excellent. The food cooked by Jayne was exquisite. The magret de canard was perfect and one of our group commented that he would pay a high price at a top restaurant for a dish like that. As one of a number of ex-pats, I plumped for the bangers and mash which was the best I have ever tasted. Joe, also helped out in the kitchen as well as ferrying us to and from the chairlifts.

Think our days of hotel skiing holidays are over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richandtiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Probably the best place I've ever stayed!! Jo and Jayne our new friends looked after us perfectly. They were both amazing with the boys and great company for us oldies. The food was all prepared fresh and cooked perfectly. The loft itself is a home from home and lends itself to a relaxing evening after a long day skiing. John and Sam the bosses are lovely lovely people and strive to make everything spot on for your stay. I can't say enough about my experience here!!
Jo and Jayne skied with us on the Monday which the boys loved. We have booked to re visit in. 8 weeks already !! My advice to anyone going to Morzine for a ski or mountain bike holiday, look no further for a perfect holiday !! Thanks guys again for a brilliant experience !! X

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ysabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We have waited for a couple of weeks before reviewing More Mountain and The Loft..... Our second stay with MM, first in The Loft, staying week beginning 5th Jan. Jo and Jane were great hosts, providing the usual top notch standard of food, wine and hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble, all we had to do was ask, our hosts were so easy going.. Made friends & had fun. If you're thinking of doing a ski holiday, do a More Mountain ski holiday. Faultless........see you guys next year, big thanks to Sam and John, great to meet you at last....
Max & John x

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The Loft

Property: More Mountain - The Loft
Address: 32 Chemin Seyrosset Bas, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing