We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - The Loft
Ranked #11 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Trip Advisor

We stayed at More Mountain's "The Loft" Chalet from the 15th December - 22nd December 2012.
Phil and Sophie gave us a warm welcome to the Chalet and immediately made us feel comfortable in our surroundings. The canapés and Kia Royales were a lovely treat after travelling.
We were spoiled with a cooked breakfast in the morning and three course meals every night, each one more delicious than the last.
The accommodation is cosy, clean, of a high standard and very easy to feel at home in. Especially in front of the log burner when it's cold and snowing outside!
It is very true when others say "nothing is too much trouble". Phil and Sophie were always on hand to make sure you were well fed and watered!
There is a lift service in the morning to the Ski Lifts and collection in the afternoons once you've had enough of the Slopes and Après Ski. Returning to a lovely homemade cake everyday made by Sophie was one of the many highlights of staying at The Loft.
All round it was a beautiful stay at the loft for me and my partner. (So much so he's back again this week for Snowbombing! )
Thank you Phil & Sophie at More Mountain for a truly memorable holiday in Morzine!
Xxxxxxx



Xx Also pay a visit to Mamma's (Rue Du Bourg) on a Wednesday when the hosts have a day off, extremely popular but the burgers are simply out of this world and the portions put the Americans to shame! xx

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nichola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 174 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our first snowboarding holiday abroad.We where recommended More mountain by some friends in Subvert board store.
We where made to feel so welcome by our hosts Sophie and Phil,who are 2 of the most lovley people we have met.Nothing was to much trouble, we where completley spioled!
The Loft is a very comfy homely place to stay, ever comfort has been carefully thought of.The decor is gorgeous, the veiws stunning from every window, every bedroom has its own character, comfy beds, lovely linens, ensuite bathrooms and Loccitaine toiletries.
Its spotlessly clean throughout, spacious and warm,it was a pleasure to come back to after a day on the slopes.
The food and service was outstanding, beer , wine and the Toffee Vodka where plentifull.Every meal was superb! Sophies cakes delicious!
Phill dropped us off at the lifts every morning and picked us up again at the end of the day.He even picked us up in town if we ventured out before dinner!The town is a must , lots of craft shops and bars, cafe's and eateries.
Warm boots every morning too!
The loft is a truley gorgeous place to stay, we are going back same time next year, I would recommend it to all.
SUPERB !!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely , we had the top floor double and twin , this worked very well with are 2 teena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London, United Kingdom
186
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed with More Mountain for the 5th year in a row and will definitely go back. The loft is luxurious accommodation with fantastic food and professional, friendly hosts who will always go out of their way to make sure you have an awesome experience with them.
5 star accommodation and service!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slushysocialite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just the place to stay!!!!!!!! had an awesome time snowboarding, the loft has everything you need and more,good locatiion great space great food and even better hosts (Rick and Jen) thanks for a fantastic time see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had an really excellent holiday. Unbelieverble value for the quality of chalet and service we received. The food was grade 1 and was always served with a smile! Good location with only a short walk to the ski bus and to centre of town! Will be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirbobbyneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I had a fantastic time at the Loft. The place is beautiful and well located in Morzine. The chalet hosts (Rick and Jen) were fabulous, friendly and a lot of fun. Its the second time I've been and I would definitely go again. Also not forgetting...the food...blinkin' gorgeous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but the one's on the top floor are perhaps the nicest...in my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The Loft

Address: 32 Chemin Seyrosset Bas, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $67 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing