We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation, great food, v understanding staff!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
More Mountain - The Loft
Ranked #9 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
8
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed with More Mountain for the 5th year in a row and will definitely go back. The loft is luxurious accommodation with fantastic food and professional, friendly hosts who will always go out of their way to make sure you have an awesome experience with them.
5 star accommodation and service!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slushysocialite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just the place to stay!!!!!!!! had an awesome time snowboarding, the loft has everything you need and more,good locatiion great space great food and even better hosts (Rick and Jen) thanks for a fantastic time see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had an really excellent holiday. Unbelieverble value for the quality of chalet and service we received. The food was grade 1 and was always served with a smile! Good location with only a short walk to the ski bus and to centre of town! Will be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirbobbyneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I had a fantastic time at the Loft. The place is beautiful and well located in Morzine. The chalet hosts (Rick and Jen) were fabulous, friendly and a lot of fun. Its the second time I've been and I would definitely go again. Also not forgetting...the food...blinkin' gorgeous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but the one's on the top floor are perhaps the nicest...in my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannePowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just come back from our second stay at the Loft and had a truly amazing time. From the copious amount of champagne and canapes on our arrival to the delicious calorie laden raclette evening on our last night we were spoilt rotten by Rick and Jen. We didn't think anyone could match up to last year's hosts Andy and Sarah but they were superb, really friendly and helpful, great with the kids and very entertaining. The food was amazing as always with some great dishes we remembered from last year and some outstanding new ones. Jen's cakes were delicious and really moist - it was really hard not to help ourselves before the kids - our toffee vodka addiction worsened as we actually remembered to take the hip flasks up the slopes this year and we couldn't resist a little tipple or two at the end of the evening as well (we've brought some home too! Oh dear!) and Rick was endlessly amusing and very generous with the vino. I would find it hard to book anywhere else next year as More Mountain gets it right on every account. Chic, cosy, comfortable with great food and wine. We loved it so much again that we are contemplating a More Mountain summer holiday for 2013 as well. Thinking about booking with More Mountain? You'd be mad not to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Beltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a great week at The Loft and were well looked after by Ric & Jen. We had a 1 yr, 2 yr & 7 yr old in our group plus Mums, Dads and Grandma! The chalet was spacious and well equipped for all our needs. Nothing was to much trouble for Ric or Jen, the food was lovely too and such a luxury not to have to cook & clean up!

They made as all feel comfortable and welcome and let us treat the chalet as our home for the week, which is a godsend with small children. But not as much as an eye brow was raised when the kids made a mess or were loud and boisterous!

Morzine is also a lovely resort this is my third time here but first stay with More Mountains. I would highly recommend booking with them and hope to return next season myself!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindythomas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The Loft

Property: More Mountain - The Loft
Address: 32 Chemin Seyrosset Bas, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine offer a selection of excellent modern and stylish luxury chalets in the centre of Morzine. All our ski chalets feature Free WiFi, Free Walkie Talkies, PS2 or Nintendo Wii, Flatscreen TVs with SkyTV, Garmin GPS tracking devices and extras like iPods for the mountain and iMacs in every chalet. We also insit on designer log burning fireplaces, leather sofas and outdoor hot tubs in all our catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing