We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
175
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
175
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool room chef jay country house party hot tub incredible memories ski holiday sheer luxury perfect summer wonderful hosts paddle boarding nothing is too much trouble perfect place to relax dinner table post skiing home from home rooms are lovely winter break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 177 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We don't write many reviews on TripAdvisor, but we had to make an exception for Chalet Fourmiliere! We had four incredible nights at the Chalet and it was perfect from start to finish! From the champagne on arrival, to the unforgettable food, the friendliness of the staff, to the sheer luxury layout of the whole chalet made this one of our favourite holidays ever! Alex and Tom are born to host and love interacting with the guests and making sure your glass is always full. Freddie and Stuart are also exceptional at anticipating your every need so most of the time you don't even need to ask- the champagne or "side beer" just appears as if by magic in your hand! Phil in the kitchen prepares exquisite meals each evening and brings them to the table- he is a character in himself and also likes to interact with the guests and make sure you know what each course is, how it has been prepared and that of course, you have enjoyed it! The wine is also matched with each course, and there seems to be a non stop supply throughout the evening! It is also the little touches that make staying at this chalet a great experience, whether it is the sample perfumes in the hallway for you to try, the chocolate bars in a jar for you to take to the slopes, or the canapes that are on the bar before dinner as you start to feel peckish after an afternoon on the slopes- it is all there. All the logistical planning that can make a normal holiday a chore at times are taken care of for you, whether it is picking up your lift passes, arranging transfers or ski hire, all this is done for you so you can make optimum use of your holiday time to relax. By the end of our trip, we felt like one big family and we were genuinely sad to leave as the whole team waves us off from the porch. We have already enquired about staying the same weekend next year as we feel this was an unbeatable experience! Thank you to all the team for making our holiday perfect! See you next year!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveormrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourmiliereMorine, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

We're so proud to have been part of one of your favourite holidays! Feedback like yours makes it all worth while! Indeed, the wine (cocktails, champagne, beer...) flows freely at Chalet Fourmiliere and it's great to hear that Freddie and Stuart kept you topped up! Thanks also for mentioning the little extras, such as our personalised perfumes, the snacks and our concierge service. We appreciate that it's the small details that really make a good ski holiday and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a short ski break in Chalet Fourmiliere with friends, and it was nothing short of absolutely fabulous. The chalet is just beautiful and extremely comfortable, food was amazing - not to mention the endless supply of drinks. The hospitality and service from Alex, Tom, Freddie & Stuart was above and beyond - every need was anticipated and everyone was keen to please and good fun. It was lovely having the owners around with a wealth of knowledge of the area and recommendations of the best places to head on the mountain. I’ve stayed in a number of ‘luxury’ chalets positioned at the same level, but I have to say this one surpassed expectations on all accounts. We just don’t want the secret to get out!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank spyder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourmiliereMorine, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

So many of our guests have made similar comments this season - they don't want the 'Chalet Fourmiliere secret' to get out! Which makes us even more grateful for your lovely review, it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

It has to be said, we love Chalet Fourmiliere. A fantastic week of being spoilt rotten by all the CT Team did the trick for us. Alex and Tom are brilliant hosts, supported excellently by team members Freddie and Stuart. From running you to the lifts, picking you up, sorting your skis, boots, passes or endlessly topping up your glass, they do it effortlessly. In the kitchen their chef, Phil skilfully prepares absolutely delightful food from breakfast to dinner. Nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. The chalet itself is ideal for relaxing pre or post skiing... or no skiing at all !! The beautiful decor, perfumes and attention to detail throughout create a really relaxed ambience to just sit back and soak up - whether sat / sprawled in front of the huge open log fire on the comfy sofas or immersed outside, under the stars, with a glass (or two) of bubbles in the hot tub. Divine. Our bedroom was spacious, stylish and relaxing with an ultra comfy bed. Luckily for us our en suite had a bath/shower accompanied again by the attention to detail of luxurious products, towels and robes. It was a fantastic experience for us to see in the New Year and as I write this I keep looking at my diary for a good time to get back there. I have a feeling it might have to be soon !

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moly019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourmiliereMorine, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Ah, what a lovely review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's that 'spoilt rotten' feeling that we're aiming for and we truly mean it when we say 'nothing is too much trouble'. Tom, Freddie, Stuart, Phil and I really enjoyed looking after you and we'd love to see you return next winter - or even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Chalet Fourmiliere really lives up to its claim of the Best Country House Party in the Alps. We have been going to the Alps for many years and stayed in many chalets but nothing compares to the wonderful Chalet Fourmiliere. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by and looked after by Alex and her wonderful chalet staff Freddie and Stuart. The chalet is stunning just the right mix of old style chalet and modern luxury such as underfloor heating etc etc. Bedroom and en-suite beautifully appointed and beds were super comfy. food was exceptional from breakfast to supper and Phil the chef was very inmaginative with his cooking as we don’t eat meat....... from drinks in the hot tub to post dinner brandy by the log fire. Alex was so lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. It was like staying in a friends chalet in the alps. We were in two minds about writing this review because we wanted to keep it a our secret but it’s sooo good we had share our experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourmiliereMorine, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Hi Jane! I'm ever so slightly embarrassed by your lovely review, but it was my absolute pleasure to look after you. And even though many of our guests this winter are keen to keep Chalet Fourmiliere a secret, I'm so pleased you took the time to share your feedback. Phil really enjoyed creating a bespoke menu for you and Freddie and Stuart really enjoyed looking after you too. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Morzine: We drove from the Netherlands to spend a week at Chalet Fourmiliere during the kids’ February vacation. This was our first trip to the French Alps and we encountered very little holiday traffic on our drive to Morzine. (Compared to previous vacations to Austria where the roads were filled with Dutch cars.) My husband flew into Geneva and joined us. So flying is also an easy option.

Logistics: Our hosts Alex and Tom were extremely helpful with logistics prior to our trip. They arranged our lift tickets, ski rentals, excursions, airport transfers etc. During the week they made sure our large group (which included kids and grandparents) got to our lessons and excursions on time. The chalet staff helped our large group stay organized and get out the door every morning.

Location: I was hesitant to stay in a chalet that wasn’t within walking distance of the pistes. However, the private van service they provided to the ski mountain in the morning and afternoon was fast and convenient. They literally delivered us steps from the gondola! And there is a free bus that runs to and from town that allowed the non skiers easy access to town throughout the day. I actually preferred our location because it was quiet and serene.

Accommodations: the chalet was gorgeous. The common spaces were cozy and inviting. The kids loved the pool table and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The towels and soaps were luxurious. It really is a five star accommodation.

Food: the chef created beautiful and delicious food for the children and adults. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The atmosphere around the dinner table was elegant and cozy and we looked forward to our dinner experience every evening.

Hosts: our hosts made every effort to ensure that we had a fun filled and relaxing vacation. We definitely felt pampered and will come back again. Everyone in our group loved the chalet. From the 7 year old to the 76 year old. So I can say with confidence that this chalet experience suits everyone!

Skiing: we loved the interconnected mountains and varied terrain. Every day was a new adventure. There were plenty of well groomed and wide novice and intermediate pistes for the children. And more challenging pistes and fun parks for the teenagers. The views were beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 695lindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourmiliereMorine, Owner at Chalet Fourmiliere Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thanks so much Linda for taking the time to write this fabulous review about your entire holiday! It really was great to fill our chalet with your lovely family and to help you with your logistics and planning. That's what we do! Several of our guests this winter have enjoyed the peaceful, serene location of the chalet, when compared to the hustle and bustle of central Morzine. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the calm and quiet! I hope we can welcome you all back to Chalet Fourmiliere again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews