We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
rudechalets - Chalet Christophe
Nearby Hotels
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
37
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Myself and my other half stayed here last Feb but I've only just got around to writing this review.

We had an amazing 4 day snowboarding break here, so close to the lift up to Avoriaz, we were offered a drive up every morning, but it really isn't a long walk at about 8-10 mins with all gear. (Well maybe after a long day on the mountain it might feel that way coming back!)

Place was spotless, food was wayyyy beyond expectations and absolutely magnificent. Staff couldn't do enough for you from running you into town for a few drinks to then collecting you and bringing you back. Sorting lift passes etc...

The breakfast spread and afternoon cakes were as impressive as the evening meals and the wine was not cheap rubbish even though we didn't manage an abundance of it because we were exhausted most evenings after a long day on the mountain. The honesty bar was a great idea and it was quite funny to see the lack of space beside some peoples names on going home day!!

Yes the rooms are basic, the beds could be a little bit more comfortable, and the old fashioned tv's are a bit pointless, no one really used them as everyone seemed to gather together most nights in the lounge for an hour or so after dinner before bed so that wasn't really a negative either. But the sheets and en suite bathrooms are spotless, plenty of hanging room and all the gear is lovely and toasty and perfectly dry every morning safely stored in the downstairs gear room.

All in all, great chalet, beautiful location, met some fantastic people, made new friends, it really is close to the lift and has a few bars nearby so don't be put off by its location on the map. My other half is currently nursing a bad shoulder break from an indoor centre fall recently but we can't wait to get back out here next season!

Go!!! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our third stay at Rude Chalets (We've stayed at Chalet Chapelle grande twice) and it yet again blew our minds. The cakes, breakfast and evening meals were all delicious and just what we needed before and after a hard days riding. The rooms were super comfortable and kept super clean and all the chalet staff were always smiling and happy to help us out with anything during our stay. The location of Christophe was also great as only a short distance walk to and from Prodains lift and the staff offered us transferes to and from town if we fancied a trip to the pub! So to sum up yet another AWESOME time spent in the mountains with RUDE. Thanks again to all and keep up the good work, see you all next season!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMGDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Rudechalets are brilliant they sort everything out from lifts to liftpasses. Very warm welcome and still sorted food out for us even tho we didnt get to the chalet till late which was ace.
The next morning breakfast was ready and my lift pass (BIG SMILE). Ross n Sophie who work at the chalet looked after us will great food and great drink. The chalet very cool and very clean.
Morzine - Avoriaz slops the best very easy to snowboard off into Switzerland which is cool and some great parks too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzab22w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt totally taken care of. Ross and Sophie were great fun all week, and took really good care of us. Food was absolutely superb from perfect poached eggs at breakfast, yummy afternoon cake to a 3 course feast every night, and the unlimited wine went down a treat! The after dinner taxi service to and from town was very flexible and much appreciated, especially as we had friends staying down the road.
I'd say the chalet works best for those who are happy to party as much as ski/board..it's not particularly sound proof so you have to be a heavy sleeper or willing to join in!
Location was very good for skiing, and the taxi up to Prodains every morning was great. The hosting day with Zach was an added bonus and allowed us to explore parts of the mountain we probably wouldn't have reached- lots of fun and he catered well for all abilities.
What more can I say? It was a brilliant holiday and we will almost certainly be booking with Rude again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a fantastic week and Ross and Sophie couldn't have been better or more accommodating. Definitely the best food I've had!

I have been very impressed with Rude Chalets from the incredibly easy on-line booking form to transfers and the stay itself.

It is clear that they have a very well run and organised company and will definitely be recommending them to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tocco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews