We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab chalet - awesome holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Christophe
Ranked #104 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt totally taken care of. Ross and Sophie were great fun all week, and took really good care of us. Food was absolutely superb from perfect poached eggs at breakfast, yummy afternoon cake to a 3 course feast every night, and the unlimited wine went down a treat! The after dinner taxi service to and from town was very flexible and much appreciated, especially as we had friends staying down the road.
I'd say the chalet works best for those who are happy to party as much as ski/board..it's not particularly sound proof so you have to be a heavy sleeper or willing to join in!
Location was very good for skiing, and the taxi up to Prodains every morning was great. The hosting day with Zach was an added bonus and allowed us to explore parts of the mountain we probably wouldn't have reached- lots of fun and he catered well for all abilities.
What more can I say? It was a brilliant holiday and we will almost certainly be booking with Rude again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a fantastic week and Ross and Sophie couldn't have been better or more accommodating. Definitely the best food I've had!

I have been very impressed with Rude Chalets from the incredibly easy on-line booking form to transfers and the stay itself.

It is clear that they have a very well run and organised company and will definitely be recommending them to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tocco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Russ and Ross made our week great at Chalet Christophe. Nothing was too much trouble, always with a smile and genuine concern to ensure we had a great weeks holiday. I am coeliac and Ross had to cook special food for me all week, he chatted to me everyday to make sure that the food would be ok making light of it. this was really appreciated. Russ was always there with a welcoming smile, driving us about and organising skis, restaurants, ice hockey trips the lot. Can't recommend this holiday strongly enough. Great value for money and first class staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rudechalets Morzine - from the painless transfer booked through rudechalets to arriving was top class!. Greeted with welcoming faces as you walk through the door made settling in easy thanks to the relaxed atmosphere! a quick tour around followed by tea what more can I say the weeks food was faultless unbelievable three course every night. for those who could get up early enough breakfast was provided or like us the plates where still there later on for late risers! afternoon snack provided by cakes nice light snack before the evening meal. On the staff night off table books where offered to you by the amazing staff so top recommendations to eat out we're put forward. a massive thanks to Sam, Bec's, Dan and Rich for a fantastic weeks boarding holiday! would recommend this to couples, singles and families.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful countryside, with deep snow. A wonderful chalet, clean and modern with a hot tub and a wood fire. Fantastic food, Ross and Sophie are stars. We had a party of mixed ages and abilities and all had a great time on the slopes. Morzine is so pretty, buzzing bars for apres ski and great shops and restaurants. We were sad to leave, thanks to all, till the next time! xxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in Chalet Christophe for the Christmas week and it was wonderful. Everything went well and a special thanks has to be said to Sophie and Ross who looked after us so well and cooked great food and were generally very attentive (and always had a smile on their face, even at 7 in the morning ;-) . Thanks guys! Rudechalets definitely looks after you, so thanks to everyone else too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

all the reviews here have already said what needs to be, but to add my thoughts after 3 trips with Rude now, I can't recommend them highly enough. The help and friendliness of everyone at Rude isn't just evidenced throughout the holiday but is also genuine and sincere. Sam and Hannah were indefatigable and everything was handled with zero hassle and fuss from booking, to staying, to transfer home.

As they say, if it's not broken don't fix it and given how good Rude are at what they do, I will certainly be heading out for a 4th holiday with them soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Christophe

Address: Les Prodains | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: $438 - $851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing