We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year at Chalet Christophe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Christophe
Ranked #103 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
essex uk
1 review
“New Year at Chalet Christophe”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful countryside, with deep snow. A wonderful chalet, clean and modern with a hot tub and a wood fire. Fantastic food, Ross and Sophie are stars. We had a party of mixed ages and abilities and all had a great time on the slopes. Morzine is so pretty, buzzing bars for apres ski and great shops and restaurants. We were sad to leave, thanks to all, till the next time! xxxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in Chalet Christophe for the Christmas week and it was wonderful. Everything went well and a special thanks has to be said to Sophie and Ross who looked after us so well and cooked great food and were generally very attentive (and always had a smile on their face, even at 7 in the morning ;-) . Thanks guys! Rudechalets definitely looks after you, so thanks to everyone else too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

all the reviews here have already said what needs to be, but to add my thoughts after 3 trips with Rude now, I can't recommend them highly enough. The help and friendliness of everyone at Rude isn't just evidenced throughout the holiday but is also genuine and sincere. Sam and Hannah were indefatigable and everything was handled with zero hassle and fuss from booking, to staying, to transfer home.

As they say, if it's not broken don't fix it and given how good Rude are at what they do, I will certainly be heading out for a 4th holiday with them soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

From airport collection to the sad departure a week later Rudechalet and all its staff made a week in Morzine and Avoriaz a perfect holiday.
Staying at the Christophe was great - it was always clean/warm and had the smell of awesome cooking at all points throughtout the day.
From the moment you woke up you feel right at home - only better as you dont have to do anything and the food was over and above anything I could cook up at home - empty plates were given back at every meal.
Great advise of where to go what to see and how to get there was always at hand and staff seemed to go out of there way to make sure you were entertained and knew where to get the best of your holiday on and off the slopes!
If you are looking for a holiday where you feel like you are with all your friends in a home from home but just 100% more fun in the snow then book with rudechalets now - I know we will again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

What a wonderful week we've just had. Sam, Hannah and Simon were incredible hosts with their warm, lovely welcoming and their great cooking. We had booked with Rude before with a group of friends but it was the first time we had gone on our own with my husband. We found ourselves with a smashing group of people from all over the world but all living and working in London and we had a ball. Every evening the table was full of laughter and wine was flowing freely... On the hosting day, gorgeous Miles took us on the slopes and we had the best day ever, him filming and being very attentive to everybody's abilities, the resulting video is fantastic. On the last night we all went for a pub crawl which turned out to be such a fun evening. We have kept contact with everybody and have already met in London for another fun night . Special thanks to Sam and Simon who did everything they could to make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Definitely our room on the same level as the living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederique_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

FANTASTIC! Rude chalets you have this style of holiday totally perfected. Accommodation, food, staff and everything else in between was 100%. Our group of 14 could not of wished for a better christmas break. Bravo!!!!!

Oh, and we had perfect skiing weather!!!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, the chalet is lovely but there is a slightly bigger room on the same level as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I've just come back after a week in Chalet Christophe and I have only good things to say about the chalet, the food and the location. Excellent hosts (Sam and Hannah) and great service prior to the trip with very informative emails and helpful staff. There is plenty of food for everyone and it is VERY yummy! And unlimited wine...

I also received great help after hurting my knee in the resort and the hosts and chalet manager all made sure that I was helped as much as possible - they definitely make sure that you are taken care of in every single way. We were also taken on a perfect first day tour around Avoriaz and Switzerland by RudeChalet's own guide (thanks Simon) for anyone that wanted and we had a great dayt out.

Would highly recommend Rude to anyone who likes good food, good times and boarding/skiiing. Great staff and good resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0fieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.6 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Christophe

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Christophe
Address: Les Prodains | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing