We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply THE BEST !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farmhouse la Desmeuniere
Ranked #79 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply THE BEST !!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you want the holiday to beat all holidays then look no further. The location is fantastic, the farmhouse out of this world and the food divine. The icing on the cake however is how you are looked after by all at THE Great Escape Morzine. Nothing is too much trouble and you are left simply to enjoy the skiing,wine and food

Thanks guys - memories to last a lifetime !!!!

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateymate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from a week at Farmhouse la Desmeuniere (Chalet Des!) and I feel like I have truly returned to reality with a sore bump! The chalet is incredible with large bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms. There's also a huge open plan living space with kitchen, dining and lounge area and a roaring fire and a mezzanine with more lounge area (our card playing area!). Oh and don't forget the hot tub and sauna of course!
From the minute we arrived, we were treated like old friends by Mel and Tristan, the young Aussie couple who were our hosts for the week. There really wasn't anything which was too much to ask, from arranging any last minute changes to the equipment hire, lift passes and transfers. And THE FOOD...... OMG.... Since Tristan is an actual chef (rather than a chalet boy/ girl who has been taught how to make 6 meals) he designed the menu for each night and everything was just perfectly planned. He makes the best poached eggs EVER for breakfast!!
Such an amazing trip which would have been great due to the snow conditions alone but was made incredible and unforgettable by the superb hospitality of the chalet and our hosts. We will most certainly be back again.
To get the most out of exploring the massive area and all the slopes, make sure you buy a full Port de Soleil pass which will allow you to explore Avoriaz, Chatel and over into Switzerland. And if you have equipment to hire, go with All Mountain Rental who bring everything to the chalet and fit your boots etc. They will even come back during your trip if you need replacements or different sizes.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms will be quieter if you go to bed early (we were in room 5) but really they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was the best holiday I have ever been on, helped by the lovely, big and un-touristy resort. The odds were against us as it was late in the season and the snow was not great.

However, we couldn't NOT enjoy it with the chalet, our amazing hosts Alanna, Julian and Jack, who never stopped smiling and served us restaurant quality food every night and generous supplies of wine! We came home every evening to a warm, clean chalet and usually jumped straight into the outdoor hot tub with a bottle of the 'honesty' wine which was a steal at 5 euros a bottle. The whole package was very good value for money.

We also spent a day skiing with Darren who owns the chalet. We felt, throughout our trip, like truly valued customers and it was unforgettable because of this chalet and how Sam and Darren run their company.

I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We organised a big family get together for all the wife's side of the family this august and it fell to us to choose the accomadation. After much research the farmhouse seemed like the best option. When we arrived we were blown away by how absolutely fantastic it was! Beautifully maintained and presented throughout, all our extended family fell in love with the place almost immediately. Sam and Darren were marvellous and so helpful in organising bookings for various activities and adventures. If you get the opportunity to stay here grasp it with both hands! Can't wait to go back!
Oodles of space which was great, inside and out. Great facilities too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have sloping ceilings but are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This review is based on our trip last ski season. Traveling as a group of friends with several young children in tow, what a fabulous experience! Past ski trips in Europe and the US have involved hotels or vacation rentals which means on top of an exhausting day of skiing, you still have to manage the logistics of feeding the family and getting around. Farmhouse la Desmeuniere was top notch. The booking includes not only breakfast, afternoon tea, dinner & wine, but also a ride to the ski lifts every morning and 2 days of guided skiing. The food was outstanding! The team that cooks, serves, drives, and even joins you on the guided ski days was fantastic. Felt like we were leaving good friends at the end of the week. The best part though, was that they would prepare a children's dinner, we could put them to bed, and then enjoy a leisurely dinner with the other adults. The only thing you have to put effort into on this trip will be skiing - which will challenge you with the largest network of runs across Switzerland and France - the largest network in the world, I believe. A once in a lifetime experience, until you've been, and then you just have to go back. We're planning our return trip now!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyProTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I organized trips to Morzine with the Great Escape 3 years in a row and stayed in the Farmhouse la Desmeuniere 2 of those times. Each year we had an increased number of guests and each year was just as good as the last. The food is amazing, the chalet is beautiful and comfortable, and the people are friendly and helpful. Darren and Sam are exceptional hosts who went out of their way to personalize our trips. They are loyal to their return customers and offer the best value that we've found in the area!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

16 of us stayed in this chalet for a week. The chalet is huge, really huge. The bedrooms and living space are not cramped at all, there are two separate living areas, the log fire is lit every night, and all bathrooms are en suit.

The chalet staff really made the trip exceptional, the food was amazing and nothing was a trouble. Really great people.

I was not looking forward to catching the bus to the slopes/town, however this was never a problem. The slopes are a 5 minute drive away and we were taken in the morning by the chalet mini bus. The return trip in the evening was never a problem as there was always a bus waiting.

The conditions were excellent. I recommend Avoriaz over Morzine/Les Gets. Fantastic to have such a huge choice of skiing.

I would definately go back, and would recommend this to any group of people.

I cannot fault anything, and cannot suggest any improvements at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse la Desmeuniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse la Desmeuniere

Property: Farmhouse la Desmeuniere
Address: Route des Ardoissieres, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing