We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Morzine Luxury Chalets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Go Morzine Luxury Chalets
Ranked #102 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in La Ferme d'Elie for a week from 25 February 2012. We travelled as a group of four friends in our twenties. What a fantastic week we had. Emma and Tom were excellent chalet hosts. There cooking and service was second to none. We have been on numerous ski holidays and stayed in chalets in Zermatt, Verbier, Meribel and the like and nothing compared to this chalet. It was spotlessly clean, luxurious decor and accessories, the rooms were very large and overall it was a really relaxing experience. Tom would drop us off and pick us up from the lifts everyday. The transfer to and from Geneva was seemless. I could not recommend this chalet more. We were lucky to have a very sunny and hot week. What made this holiday though was the service, food and brilliant chalet. We would love to come back! My only advice would be to avoid this ski area in February, it was far too busy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Si2009Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Had a great week for the second year running in the chalet. Kit and Emma were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Kit's ski guiding was a great day with lots of laughs all round and a large area was covered with never having to look at a ski map. Went to a great place for lunch which we wouldn't have found. The chalet is always immaculate and a pleasure to come back to after a hard day on the slopes with the added bonus of a homemade cake especially the lemon drizzle! The log fire and the lounge create a very sociable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in this exquisite chalet. We were a party of 14 a mixture of young adults and parents. Of course , again , we were not disappointed. The accommodation is 5 star as is the catering. With crisp White bedlinen and Molton brown accssories just a few of the many extra touches to make our holiday more special. The hosts, Kit and Emma are not only experienced hosts but very friendly and nothing is too much for them, they made us feel at home from the minute we met them. We will certainly be going back hopefully before the 2012 ski season finishes. We have stayed in a few chalets over the years but this chalet is certainly one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We're back from another wonderful stay in Morzine at Go Morzine's catered chalet, La Ferme D'Elie.We were a group of 13 and it was our second time in 2011 at the Chalet. The accomodation is first class along with the food and wine. Kit and Emma are fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The unique location of the Chalet makes Avoriaz as accessible as Morzine and as such the skiing is endless.
We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just back from a wonderful short skiing break in Morzine staying at Go Morzine's catered chalet, La Ferme D'Elie. Our party included 4 skiers, 1 non-skier and a 4 month old baby and everyone had a wonderful holiday. We couldn't have been made more at home by our hosts Emma and Kit who couldn't do enough for us. Skiers were dropped and picked up at the lifts each day. Their lift passes and hired ski's were waiting on our arrival. Our baby arrived to find a car seat, changing mat, cot, bouncing chair, baby monitor, toys, books etc were all taken care of. The chalet was so comfortable and homely and spotlessly clean. The food was exceptional with canapes, 3 courses of scummy french classics and wine followed by cheese. Breakfast and afternoon tea were also excellent and throughout the day there was unlimited fresh fruit, nibbles, tea, coffee etc. There was a sauna for easing tired muscles and all mod cons including DVD players, Wii, X-box etc. The location of the chalet is a flat 10 min walk to the centre of Morzine. Its possible to arrange for a massage therapist to visit the chalet. A wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumski79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed with another family in Jan 2010. The whole chalet is beautifully decorated and all the bedrooms are gorgeous. Between us we had 7 children and found the experience to be like living in a beautiful home but taken care of as in a luxury hotel. Kit and Emma were fabulous hosts. Food was of high quality for the adults and kids tea perfect for the children. We loves the ski area and all that is on offer in morzine. I could not recommend this place more highly, especially if you want a chalet perfect for sharing with friends or as 2 or 3 families. We hope to visit again one day!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.6 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
2.0 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Morzine Luxury Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Morzine Luxury Chalets

Property: Go Morzine Luxury Chalets
Address: La ferme d Elie l Ele, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY CHALET HOLIDAYS ideal for winter or summer Alpine holidays. Originally an old farm house which has been restored to a very high standard, retaining many original features making it a beautiful Alpine retreat. Ideal for families or different groups to share. There's a large lounge/dining area with comfortable seating around the open fire,great for cosy nights in. The chalet can sleep up to 14 over 5 bedrooms, all of which are en-suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing