We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Lisiere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology
Ranked #20 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chalet Lisiere”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the chalet for a week with a group of friends. Being comparatively recently built it benefits from 3 nicely appointed bathrooms with ample hot water. The bedrooms are typically small but immaculately clean and perfectly adequate for a skiing holiday. The kitchen lounge and dining area are of open-plan design and nicely furnished but unfortunately there aren't enough sofa's or comfortable chairs for all guests.

Food was excellent. Sam is this year's chalet host and he was incredibly heplful and prepared wonderfull meals for us each evening as well as the customary cake each afternoon.
We were offered transport to the lifts each morning but as they was only a few hundred yards away we sometimes walked and skiied back to within 150 yds of the chalet each day. This chalet is not ideal for guests who want to socialise in Morzine each evening due to the distance involved.

We had an excellent holiday and would recommend this chatet and Skiology without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiologycouk, Manager at Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad to read that you have a good time :) I will pop some floor cushions in the chalet as a temporary fix and get myself down the furniture store to seek a more permanent solution this week. I will also go and give Sam a massive hug as he constantly delivers amazing food and service. Hope we can keep him for next winter! And hope to see you guys again then too. Dom and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very good location, very clean, cosy living room and spacious equipped ski room and of course value for money! The most important is the amazing 3 course dinner (breakfast and delicious cakes everyday also) prepared by Sam with love and care!! The only flaw would be the beds, unfortunately, which were really small but only if u share a twin bedroom. I would recommend this stay especially for the friendly atmosphere created by beloved Sam!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiologycouk, Manager at Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Glad to read that you had a good stay :) I thought that I would drop you a line as I hope that we have got to the bottom of the beds pickle. It would seem that two of the beds have different bases i.e a sprung base with a sprung mattress on it which creates an un-stable unit. Needless to say we have now replaced the bases and are monitoring it. Of course if it causes further issues we will replace all units before your stay next year :) Thank you for choosing to come on holiday with us and I am sorry that the beds let the side down. Glad to read that Sam was great as ever. Dom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Second stay (short break Sunday to Wednescday) with Skiology after enjoying a stay the previous year in Les Carroz. Easy access to Avoriaz, great food and a warm welcome. Bus stop near by and very quite location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiologycouk, Manager at Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for the review :) Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first . Sorry that I missed you however hope to catch you next time. Dom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I’m writing this note reluctantly, as these guys are fantastic – and before Facebook, Twitter, Trip Advisor etc ruined it, they were the best kept secret in the Alps. Now I’m worried that their popularity will mean that we’ll struggle to get future bookings. This is our 4th year (8 men – work colleagues) with Skiology - although the first time in Morzine - Avoriaz. The chalet (La Roche) was superb – and lived up to the usual Skiology high standards of service, accommodation and excellent food – great value for money. We had a large Scottish contingent and Clodagh and the Team laid on a Burns Supper complete with haggis, odes and dancing! I’d recommend ski mobile for a fast efficient service – no need to trudge off to hire shops.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I am not exaggerating when I say our stay here was superb. The beautiful pine wood Chalet was warm, clean and perfectly kitted out for skiers with boot pegs and ski racks. The sister chalet (La Roche) is next door and can also accommodate up to 8 people if you have a large group. The location is perfect as it is just far enough out of Morzine to be peaceful yet 8 minutes on the bus from the stop right outside if you want a night on the tiles. It is 400m from the tele-cabin that takes you to the heart of Avoriaz. The views were breathtaking, on one side you look up at the tumbling waterfalls of the cliffs above and the other down the winding valley that aligns the sunset in the evenings.

Jamie was our Chalet host and spoiled us rotten with cakes on on our return from skiing and a full 3 course meal that could have been served in any fine London restaurant. My only complaint about Jamie is that he never turned up late or hungover and we were expecting at least a few instances where we could live our our youth vicariously through him. Even when he injured himself snowboarding he insisted on cooking supper!! Clodagh our resort manager was equally wonderful and as bad luck had it she also injured herself skiing and dislocated her shoulder. Did that stop her turning up everyday to check that we had everything we needed?... not in the slightest. Amazing staff who gave a top notch service and on top of it all were just lovely people.

We will be booking our return shortly.

Room Tip: There is one en suite with a balcony but all rooms are much of a likeness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

As always, Skiology provided us with an excellent ski holiday - superb food and accommodation and attention to detail (morning cups of tea). Don't want to rate too highly, otherwise there won't be room for us in future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had a great time when we stayed at chalet La Roche. Clodagh was very professional and welcoming right from the start. The food was of a very high standard and the chalet was always immaculate. When we had a problem with getting home, Clodagh helped us out and managed to find us an alternative way to get home, even though it was not part of the holiday booking. I would definately recommend this chalet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulou897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#46 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#37 of 50 in Morzine
40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology

Property: Chalets La Roche & L'Isere- Skiology
Address: 2311 route des Ardoisieres, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Described by previous visitors as 'Beautiful boutique ski lodges,' Chalets Lisiere and La Roche are in a great position to explore the Portes Du Soilel. The chalets sleep 8 individually or can be let together to sleep a total of 16. Each chalet has 4 bedrooms to 3 bathrooms. We provide a free shuttle to the lift in the morning or a lot of clients choose to walk to the main telecabine. The chalet(s) are only 100m from the free regular public bus stop and <500m from the piste. Normally it is possible to ski back to within 200m from the chalet. The chalets are operated by a tour operator who specializes in good food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing