We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”
Review of Chalet Fiona

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Fiona
Ranked #115 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The other reviews that I have read are spot on. Peter and Fiona have that rare ability to be the perfect hosts. The chalet is stunning without being bling, the food is just tip top, but most of all they have created a place that you can just melt into within 5 minutes of arriving. We have stayed in many places before but none have come close. We're back this season...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guygiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed at Chalet Fiona in March 2010 with a group of friends for a long weekend ski break. We had sole occupancy of the Chalet. Time was of the essence, we were met promptly at the airport by Phil who swiftly transferred us up to Chalet Fiona where Fiona & Peter were waiting to greet us with bottles of chilled white wine, a delicious salad and our lift passes. The ski hire company were waiting at the Chalet for our arrival and those who needed to were fixed up with skis in 10 minutes. A quick change into our ski gear and Phil drove us to the nearest lift for a full afternoon of ski-ing. We were to ring him when we wanted to be picked up again. Back to the Chalet for the most amazing Lemon Drizzle Cake and a soak in the hot tub whilst Peter delivered copious amounts of Gin & Tonic to us. The chalet is chocolate box pretty and the interior very stylish. Our bedrooms were comfortable with lovely linen, fluffy towels and beautifully appointed bathrooms with complimentary toiletries. Pre dinner Canapes and Champers beside the roaring log fire followed by a 3 course meal prepared by Master Chef Peter which is the best chalet food I have ever tasted. This was accompanied by fine wines and port to follow. There was an endless supply of wine/beers etc Peter & Fiona joined us at the table post dinner and they were extremely good fun and excellent hosts. Great breakfast (anything you wanted) followed by Phil driving us to our chosen ski lift. One of our group had a bad fall on the mountain and was "choppered" off to hospital, fortunately this didn't involve staying overnight and Peter & Fiona were extremely helpful in organising a lift home for our friend and looked after her whilst she recuperated and the rest of us skied. The great food and hospitality was in evidence for our entire visit. The chalet is in the middle of nowhere so not for those who want night life on the doorstep although a taxi ride to Morzine takes only 5 minutes. I must have stayed in about 50 chalets in my lifetime and this is in my Top 5. My only minor criticism is that due to the slope of the eaves some of the head space in the bedrooms is limited, this could be annoying for someone tall. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARCODE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

First time we stayed (March 2009), it was just the two of us, and it was fantastic. We said to each other that the only way it could be better is if the family took the whole Chalet for a week, so we did in February 2010 and we had the most amazing time.

Peter and Fiona are the ultimate hosts, and the Chalet is just picture perfect.

A word of warning though, it is only suitable for you if you like fabulous gourmet food, good wine, personal service and luxurious accommodation!

look at their web site, "it does exactly what it says on the tin"

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed twice at Chalet Fiona, and this weekend we will be making our third trip there (trying out the summer activities). Both times have been absolutely wonderful - the chalet is stunning (looks like it is straight out of a magazine) and Peter and Fiona truly go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to cater for all requirements. Peter is also the most fantastic chef (he is a masterchef finalist and was a finalist last year in the Chalet Chef competition for the Sunday Times) - delicious breakfast of porridge, museli, fruits, yoghurts croissants, returning from a long day on the slopes to home baked cake and a huge pot of tea, followed by canapes and apperatifs at 7pm, then a fabulous three course dinner. The food is so special, as is the wine. I could go on writing this review forever .... the only problem is that we have now been so spoilt we cannot consider going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Gough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
820 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#26 of 50 in Morzine
200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Fiona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Fiona

Address: Le Plan D Aval | La Cote D' Arbroz, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing