We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpine summer with fantastic views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys
Ranked #11 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We should point out that we stayed in summer, so the chalet was self catered. There were 10 adults (4 couples and 2 singles) and we had plenty of room, although one couple were sharing with the 2 singles. We were all age 25 and looking for a base while doing various alpine activities for a week.

The chalet is enormous and very well planned out, allowing for amazing panoramic views of Morzine and the surrounding mountains. The balconies on each level are south facing and spacious, so you can relax with a drink and look down the valley. The bedrooms are plenty big enough with large en-suite bathrooms, including walk-in power showers (no feeble tap adjusting hoses here). Facilities in the chalet include sound system, wifi, table tennis, small pool table and a hot tub (although this isn't advertised in the summer). The chalet was immaculate throughout.

Our Treeline rep, Hannah, was very helpful and can be contacted to arrange your trips and any other things you need help with.

Morzine is great for sports - we went biking, canyoning, canoeing, swimming, tennis, football etc. and there are loads more such as paragliding and white-water rafting. Example prices: paragliding 90 euros; canyoning 50 euros. But if you buy a "multi-pass" (about 10 euros each for 6 days), you can get access to the tennis courts, basketball, football, and the big swimming pool which also has seperate kids pool and water slide.

Morzine nightlife in the summer was not great while we were there. The bars were half empty most of the time. Or they were full of blokes swapping stories about their "gnarly" rides on their bike that day. (If you are interested, the male to female ratio in bars was typically about 40 to 1....) We generally just had beers in the chalet. Prices for beers in bars are about 6 euros for a pint (basically standard alp resort prices).

The only downsides of the chalet were the number of chipped and battered cups and plates, the oven which was difficult to work, and the lack of quality cooking utensils.

We would visit the chalet again, but we would hire a car so we could travel around a bit, and it would also help with getting up the very steep hill from the town centre to the chalet!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Fabulous place. Morzine first of all is an amazing resort. Traditional alpine chalets dotting the valley with loads of non ski related activities. Despite the time of year the skiing was great. No runs were closed and we even had snow top ups on 2 days.

As for the Chalet, nothing but great news. Jo and Chris our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Food all week was exceptional. The treeline staff helped us with lift passes, ski school and all the other little logistics it takes when getting 4 new skiers up a mountain for the first time.

Can't recommend them enough and we'll definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SteveWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked Plan de Pierrys in late March for our wedding week along with Chalet 1080 for the parents. I don't think we could have chosen a more perfect place and company to look after us on our wedding week. Treeline were so accommodating of all our random requests and the master bedroom at Plan de Pierrys is definitely the kind of luxury you'd want for a wedding suite! They pulled out all the stops for us, and really made it a special week.

If you're thinking of booking Treeline - definitely do it - its amazing value for money and everything about the whole experience is awesome, you really feel on holiday with the staff looking after you. Location wise it's not too far to walk into town, but a bit far for walking in ski boots, but there is a bus stop outside the chalet or a shuttle service offered by Treeline which was really handy. Food was yum, jacuzzi/sauna were amazing, demo skis-board were really fun, and the view is epic too.

We couldn't have asked for more - thanks Treeline for an unforgettable week!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Third stay with Amy and Duncan at Treeline, second stay at Chalet Laurent. A group of 9 friends with a range of issues to challenge the hosts, Matt and Amy, Nothing was too much of a problem, from early morning lift runs to last minute changes to pick-ups at the end of the day. Food was excellent in both quality and quantity, with free flowing wine. Amy's cakes, esp my birthday cake were stunning! The chalet is excellent with a hot tub to easy aching limbs and a view over Morzine to die for. The little additional touches....Rome demo boards...Gopro cameras...Cowshed product...are just the icing on the cake.
Finally I would say ignore all the above as I want to be able to book easily in the future.....but it has to be said Treeline have got the package sorted.
Cheers Phil.

Room Tip: Chalet is alittle out of town, but bus service and Treeline's free transportation cover most eve...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDavisNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a fantastic week at Chalet Sante in February. We've stayed at a few chalets in morzine before and this was defitely the best value for money. The rooms were very nice, clean and a good size. The showers were also awesome, really powerful and there was always hot water. The catering by Naomi and Jo was decilcous, great cooked breakfasts, tasty cakes after the slopes and wonderful 4 course dinners! I seem to remember a review saying the portions are small....I've got to say this is utter nonsense! We were stuffed every night and you could always ask for seconds if you had room. Overall had a brilliant holiday with Treeline in beautiful Morzine and look forward to coming back! Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 with 15 others and had a truly amazing time. The chalet itself is in the perfect location, nestled on the Super Morzine side of the valley with unbelievable views across to the slopes on the Pleney side. Its also yards from a bus stop which will take you into Morzine for access to the lifts and/or buses to the surrounding resorts.

The chalet itself is very cosy and comfortable but spacious at the same time - it never felt cramped for the amount of people that were staying in it which is a plus when you want to relax after hitting the slopes. Cant thank our hosts Chris and Jo enough for the meals they served up and how welcoming they were, they definitely contributed to how much we enjoyed ourselves. In addition to this the chalet comes with all the facilities and nice little touches (fully stocked mini bar & ping pong table!) that makes it a cut above any skiing accommodation that I've ever stayed in.

All in all, a fantastic chalet and I'll be recommending Treeline Chalets to all my friends and family if they are considering a holiday in Morzine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavLeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had a super dooper radtastic time in Chalet Plan des Pierry. Fun for everyone with dance offs, HOT HOT sauna action, hot tub chillax and of course the inaugral Robin Redford tennis du table championship. Massive kudos to Chris and Jo for great hosting and top class nourishment - GREAT CAKE BATMAN! I'll definitely be heading for the treeline come avalanche season next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBea5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.0 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treeline Chalets - Chalet Plan des Pierrys

Address: 97 Chemin de Seyrosset | Portes Du Soleil, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing