We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski chalet”
Review of Sojourn Morzine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sojourn Morzine
Ranked #13 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just back from a fantastic week in chalet sojourn the chalet is beautiful and James , Jordan and Zoey were perfect hosts . A little out of town but the views were amazing from the hot tub and the chauffeur service was excellent we never had to use the ski bus once ... And the lift back to town in the evening was an added bonus if you can drag yourself away from the soft sofas and roaring fire ! Food was amazing every day and the wine was also perfect . Lovely beds and gorgeous sheets made for a great sleep. Excellent value for money for this luxurious chalet and 5 star catering thankyou guys for a great week

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Sojourn Morzine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been returning to Morzine for our skiing holiday for 6 years now and always stayed in the centre of town in some lovely chalets, but this year took a gamble and stayed out of town; it was the best decision we made. The chalet was better than we expected, top notch facilities, great open living area with loads of seating for 'chilling', the hospitality was excellent and the food was the highest standard we have received to date. We would highly recommend this chalet and cant thank James, Jordan and Zoe for the best 'snow' holiday we have had since skiing in Morzine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

After having a fantastic skiing holiday at Sojourn earlier this year we returned for a summer visit and were not disappointed. James and Debbie are excellent hosts, with James living up to his promise of a BBQ whatever the weather! The summer food menu was just as spectacular as the winter menu. James's knowledge and use of local food and wine make for a great experience. Sojourn is a place to stay summer or winter, with Debbie and James providing well informed advice on where is best to ski in the winter or great walks in the summer, along with places of interest to see and visit. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend (UK August bank holiday) at Chalet Sojourn. It was quite brilliant: first class food; a friendlier and more welcoming couple in James and Debbie is hard to imagine; lovely, spacious chalet; great views across Montriond and up the Montriond valley; all in all a real treat. We were with our two children, aged 4 and 2, who also enjoyed themselves no end and didn't want to leave. We'll definitely go back and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We've just moved out of Sojourn after 7 days. We had booked for 14. Sadly we had to experience builders next door to the chalet throughout. They started work at 7am some mornings and finished at 8pm on other days. Having travelled all over the world it was a real shame that neither James or Debbie felt this was sufficiently important to mention before we arrived. I have had holidays in places that charged a fraction of the price who would have made it their business to inform us. In fairness James and Debbie did help us find alternative accommodation and the food is fantastic but all of this was ruined by the builders who had been there for a good number of weeks before we arrived. Despite all the disturbance including early starts and having to sit on the deck watching diggers and lorries at 8pm at night we were never offered any form of discount. I am sure the owners would argue it wasn't that bad but we have photographic and video evidence to the contrary. Would we recommend them to others - I'm not sure would which is a real shame as this should and could have been a really special experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SojournBerkshire, Owner at Sojourn Morzine, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for your review but to be perfectly honest we are disappointed as we feel it is unbalanced and one sided. We accept that we misread the situation regarding the building work, as it did not have any impact on our previous guests this summer, we felt it would not affect you.

We are sorry as we clearly got this wrong and had we known it would have the affect it clearly had on you we would have told you before you arrived. The building work commenced approximately four weeks ago and started without prior notification from the builder. Having spoken to the builder on two occasions during your stay, he has informed us that by French Law they are entitled to work until 10pm at night and regrettably this is beyond our control. The work will be competed by November 2011 as builders do need to complete work prior to the snow arriving.

You arrived on the Saturday with your friends and we were glad to see you enjoyed your birthday celebrations over the weekend. You first alerted us of your concerns on Tuesday, we instantly agreed to find you an alternative chalet to complete your holiday and by midday we had found you three chalets of comparable standard and price to view. We drove you to the chalet you selected but you decided you wanted to stay with us and actually asked if you could continue your stay with us. The following day, you changed your mind again and instantly we found another 6 alternative chalets for you to view, 1 of which you decided to view. We negotiated a discounted rate with the new chalet owner and drove you to the chalet to view. You agreed to relocate and were happy to wait until the Saturday to move.

During your stay, we accommodated two changeovers to the chalet, with various members of your friends and family staying at different periods throughout the week, we provided you with champagne and a birthday cake complimentary for your birthday celebration. As you mentioned yourself and your family ate and drank very well throughout your stay. A full refund was given to you for the remainder of your stay so that you were not financially at a loss by relocating to a new chalet. You mentioned in your review a discounted rate, this was already given to you based upon the length of your stay.

Our disappointment stems from the fact that during your stay we believe we provided you and your family with a first class service and did everything in our powers to ensure we could rectify any problems that we may have caused as quickly as possible and you left the chalet thanking us for your stay and smiling! Please again accept our apologies and having learnt from this experience we will not be taking any further bookings until this work is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

After lots of discussions within our group about if we should stick to a self catered or try a catered chalet for our ski holiday I was tasked to find a catered chalet . After various emails to James and Debbie about special diets and if they felt they could accommodate us we chose to stay at chalet sojourn and we are so pleased we did . The chalet was excellent and James ,Debbie and Alan were vey accommodating . The hot tub was also lovely after a hard day skiing.
The food and wine was excellent nothing was too much problem . If we decide to ski the Morzine area we would certainly return to chalet sojourn and would reccomend to anyone looking for a excellent chalet in this vast ski area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollymily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed in Sojourn 26 Jan 2011 for a week's skiing holiday. The chalet is excellent with James, Debbie and Alan being very accommodating, especially with our various demanding requirements (being picked up from town at different times and our demanding food issues!!). After a day on the slopes it was lovely to come back to freshly made cakes and enjoy the hot tub and relax in the chalet before dinner. With some of our party not skiing they enjoyed the other facilities at the chalet such as the TV, DVD, IPod docking station, WIFI, Wii, etc.

The food was exceptional, with four courses being cooked by James. We were totally spoilt all week and nothing we wanted every seemed to be too much trouble. Looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.0 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
204 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Morzine

Address: Route de la Cote, La Cote D'Arbroz | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sojourn is a boutique ski chalet in Morzine, France. With en-suite accommodation for up to 10 guests, we provide winter and summer catered chalet holidays in Morzine at the heart of the Portes du Soleil with access to Morzine, Les Gets & Avoriaz. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing