We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and comftable stay.”
Review of Chalet Eira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Eira
Ranked #12 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Second stay here and as good as last year.Easy ski hire beneath chalet,ski passes ready at reception and bus stop to slopes 1 minute away.Excellent food and our room was excellent.Nothing is too much trouble.Many thanks for a great short break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJSH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Having just returned from a weeks stay at Chalet Eira I feel I must put on record how wonderful and helpful the staff were, the chef was top notch delivering a culinary surprise every night. The rooms were warm and the beds were cozy. The bar and lounge made you feel at home. Ski hire was first class.
Top marks from our party of four.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaystuff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Having visited Morzine on a number occasions since 2002 & stayed in some very nice catered chalets including Chalet Eira, I believe Chalet Eira still offers some of the the best accomodation in Morzine with top class food ( we came home with a couple of recipe ideas from Ken !) Easy access to the slopes using the resort bus service. Helpfull, friendly staff who know the area well. On site ski & boot hire means no trek in to town to pick up ski hire etc. The upstairs bar is spacious & very pleasent to relax in before & after dinner. It is however, a short five minute walk into town to sample the night life or a couple of beers. I spent a very lovely special birthday long weekend with a group of friends & family at the chalet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skichick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Everything written previously regarding the location, staff, food, ambience and facilities is spot on. It's THE place to stay in Morzine and very reasonably priced, including the transfers. Nothing is too much trouble, including allowing us to stay in our rooms depsite our departure not being until late afternoon. The only grumble was the slightly shoddy state of the pool table, but you can hardly complain when it's free. I rather suspect "accidents" are liable to happen when "tired and emotional" guests have over-indulged in the apres-ski, and this may just be a case of sour grapes in any case, as my performance on the baize was truly grim! iif there's a better place to stay in Morzine I'll eat my cue!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cudders01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Upon arrival at Geneva Airport my friends and I were greeted by Simon who transferred us to Chalet Eira which is a lovely Chalet with lots of Alpine character. I was shown to my room which was lovely, warm and very clean with great views of the snow covered mountains and the town of Morzine.
The chalet was only a couple of minutes from the free bus service that takes you to the slopes. It's also only 5 minutes from the town which has a good selection of bars and restaurants.
The bar area in Chalet Eira is very relaxing after a hard days ski-ing and has a great selection of drinks.
There is also a pool table, and a TV to watch whilst chilling out on the many comfy sofa's set beside the large window that looks over Morzine.
The food is outstanding and cooked by a very good chef,I was certainly spoilt.
I did notice that there was an earlier sitting for children to have their evening meal, great idea!!
My stay at Chalet Eira was a memorable one with friendly and helpful staff providing a satisfactory service.
I have already booked for next season and would recommend to anyone looking for a family holiday or a break away with friends both for week stays or mini breaks.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy1966NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Chalet Eira lies about five minutes’ walk from the main street with its many cafes and restaurants. It is a typical Alpine chalet with good views from most bedrooms, dining room and bar areas. The (free) ski bus stops 50 meters from the front door and runs every 10 minutes with ski lifts about 10 minutes’ drive away. Chalet Eira has its own price-competitive ski hire shop with up to date equipment and knowledgeable staff. Its rooms are simple but clean and the beds are comfortable with good mattresses. Bathrooms are functional: showers were good even though they are in the bath. The most impressive part of this place is the food which exceeds all expectations for this type of hotel. Its four course menu is varied and imaginative. The mainly antipodean staff are friendly and fun without being intrusive. Chalet Eira has a very relaxed feel to it but at the same time everything is well organised. I stayed here for a week and will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonresident2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed at Chalet Eira january 2011 for 3 nights with some friends. The Chalet itself was very clean and tidy. It is situated about 10 minute walk from the main town area of Morzine, it is a 2 minute walk to the ski bus stop which is takes you direct to the various ski lifts in resort.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic and definately better than your usual chalet food. The chef was outstanding and provided a varied menu and catered for all tastes.
The bedrooms were fairly large and tastefully decorated.
The top level of the Chalet contains lots of comfy sofa's, the bar area and games area. It was the perfect place to relax.
I would happily go back to Chalet Eira and definately recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHDarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.3 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
3.4 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#22 of 50 in Morzine
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Eira

Address: 205 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $353 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chalet Eira 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Eira Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing