We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chalet Holiday - great food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy
Ranked #29 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have returned again to La Ferme a Mamy and the 2nd visit didn't disappoint. Great food (thanks Lou!), great hosts (thanks Roz & Dave) and even better than last year - great weather!!!
All in all another fantastic skiing holiday experience. We will be back next year for sure :-).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoV29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have just arrived back from a fantastic weekend skiing in Morzine staying at Chalet La Ferme a Mamy. We had all the seasons in one holiday from Lovely blue skies and hot, Manchester type rain for a day and HUGE amounts of snow. The skiing was great but what really made the holiday was the Chalet and their staff.

From the moment we were picked up at the airport we felt that we were very lucky to have chosen Ride & Slide. Jon and Lisa (owners) made us feel so very welcome and valued customers from the word go.

When we arrived at the chalet our levels of expectations were again exceeded when greeted by Dave & Roz (hosts) and Lou (chef). We were immediately made to feel that this was our home and nothing too much trouble. The chalet itself is extremely well appointed and is very comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were put to good use on the day of rain!

The food, oh the food..... Lou is a fantastic chef and we all agreed that it ranks well up with the very well thought of restaurants we have eaten at in the past. You should go for a Michelin star Lou!

We shared the chalet with two families which was fine as the chalet is large enough and it was good to get to know other people and exchange stories of best falls down the mountain.

We have stayed at hotels while skiing in the past and after this holiday we all thought that hotels are a thing of the past for us from now on.

Well done Ride & Slide we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had a wonderful few nights with Dave, Roz and Lou taking care of pretty much every need we had.
Chalet is great, lots of room to spread out and it's only a couple of minutes to get to either of the main lifts.
The only downside was England not winning the 6 nations however a spot of celebratory champagne from the adopted Irish in the chalet tuned out the disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our second stay at La Ferme a Mamy was even better than the first!

Such a warm welcoming home from home with the best chef in the area (Super Lou!) & 2 of the friendliest most helpful hosts around, Dave & Roz were great! Nothing is too much trouble!

With such great food, great surroundings & great hosts, I shouldn't really be telling you about this place because we want it all to ourselves!!!

Jonathan & Lisa have a great thing going here & I'm not sure that you can beat Ride & Slide!

We will be back, again!!

I miss the hot tub!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our second visit and it was even more amazing than the first time. The hosts Dave & Roz were fantastic, really lovely and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone involved with Ride & Slide are fab, Katie in the office is very efficient and not forgetting Richie and the owners Jonathan & Lisa. Food is amazing.... served up delightfully by Lou - breakfast, dinner and afternoon tea. The only fault I can honestly say is, you will put on weight, the food is just too yummy in your tummy to resist, so stretched and comfy clothes is required during and after your stay.... The chalet is stunning and even if you don't ski much, its such a relaxing place. Morzine itself is a really special place and we will be back again without a doubt staying with Ride & Slide at La Ferme a Mamy. Thanks again guys, see you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyKLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our second visit and once again it didn't disappoint us. We absolutely love Morzine and we love this chalet, if only we could come more often. The hosts this year were sooooo lovely Dave & Roz, so kind and helpful. Lou was once again our amazing Chef and never disappoint us with her Michelin style food. And as always lovely to see the owners Jonathan & Lisa. Thanks to Richie also, for some of the pick ups to the slopes and Katie in the office was efficient with the run up to the holiday. Ride&Slide are an exemplary company to book your ski holiday in any one of their amazing chalets winter or summer, I will always highly recommend them for comfort and service. We are now trying to plan our next visit and next year hope to see them both winter & summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slecornu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fabulous hosts (Dave & Roz) & a superb chef (Lou) all made for a fantastic holiday experience. It really is like "Home from Home" from the moment we arrived to the time we left we were spoilt with great hosts & great food in a lovely environment. The chalet is warm & welcoming with spaces to relax & chill after a long day on the slopes. The bedroom was immaculate, & the hot tub was quick, easy access from all the bedrooms & was the perfect option at the end of a tiring day. Nothing was too much trouble as we discovered when on our first day ski-ing there was a hiccup with our lessons, Lisa & John (the owners) & Katy (office Manager) went above & beyond to re-arrange lessons (& shuttles) resulting in us all having a fantastic first ski-ing holiday experience. Dave & Roz were great with our boy (age 7) making him feel completely at home. We will definitely be returning in the future & would highly recommend this chalet to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was lovely, comfy beds & great shower.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our chalet. We are really proud of our team this year and it's brilliant to see them being recognised for their hard work. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again from all the team at Ride and Slide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Beau Regard Hotel
Beau Regard Hotel
#16 of 50 in Morzine
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy

Address: Chemin Martenant, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning 240 year old farmhouse awaits you at La Ferme a Mamy offering a sense of luxury and an atmosphere rarely found in chalets.This 18th century Savoyard farmhouse has been fully refurbished to retain all of its original features - slate floors, ancient beams, open log fire, rustic walls, and spacious rooms. A luxury chalet with an atmosphere all of its own. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing