We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Chalet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy
Ranked #29 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just got back & had a great time. The food was lovely, really good wines & great staff. Will use them again.
Cant fault them thanks for looking after us so well.
The Super M lift is a 7 minute walk with skis but they are happy to give you a lift if you dont feel like walking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brentwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderful week at this amazing chalet and want every body to know about this hidden gem.

Walking into the chalet after an early start and missing luggage, we were instantly 'wowed' by the stunning interior as it is beautifully presented.

The chalet is a true home from home with all needs catered for, another chalet guest had left their ski jacket at home and within seconds one was given one for them to use for the week.

There is plenty of space with great size bedrooms and communal areas with two reception areas plus a games room to relax in and the essential hot tub to unwind in after a day on the slopes.

The food was to an exceptional standard and the best we have ever had in chalet living, with a very accommodating chef.

Location is great as it is walking distance to the local shops, bars and restaurants.

The really reason this place is so successful is down to the hardworking team who make it run like clockwork.

Lisa, Jonathan, Lou, Amie and Jonathan, thank you to each and everyone of you for your wonderful hospitality, we loved every minute and would return in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited as party of 7 for New Year and had the most amazing time at La Ferme a Mamy. The Chalet is stunning and very warm, cosy and comfortable. The Hot tub was a must after a day ski-ing and helps you to relax and chill from exhausting but enjoyable days on the slopes. The food was AMAZING, you are never hungry and Lou's cooking is to die for. Jonathan and Lisa were always around and they work tirelessly to ensure you have a wonderful experience along with the hosts Jonathan and Amie. We would definately go back without a doubt. My son who is 11 years old and we have taken him to many top destinations for holidays, said it was the BEST holiday ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyKLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideslide, Owner at R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

On behalf of Jonathan and myself just want to say a big thank you to all our guests for their great reviews and kind words. We strive to achieve the best we can and aim to give our customers the holiday they deserve. All this is only possible with the help of our staff who do an amazing job, so thanks guys... top team.

Once again thanks to all our guests for being such great people to spend good times with.

Lisa & Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was my first ski holiday and the bench mark has been set high by staying at this chalet. We were part of a group of 14 and had the chalet to ourselves. Even before we arrived Jonathan and Lisa kept in touch and arranged all we needed for the holiday. Lou, Amie and Jonathan, gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived and we were soon settled into the rooms.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Ski equipment and ski passes were all pre-delivered to the chalet and we were even taken to and picked up from the lifts! We looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub and sauna at the end of the day!
Food was amazing, a 4 course meal each night with canapés to start. Cooked breakfast and afternoon tea! The wine was excellent and the honesty bar well stocked.
A truly wonderful holiday. We were thoroughly spoilt and nothing was too much trouble. I even learnt to ski which was an added bonus, and can now look forward to another ski holiday.
Morzine is very easy to get to, short walk across the bridge or a long walk around the valley.
Thank you to everyone at Ride and Slide!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Penguin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Most amazing chalet and people and food!

Rooms were really nice, hot tub was fab - the staff were great too. Really helpful and lovely.

Resort is lovely and quiet but not too far from the nightlife.

Not a bad word to say about it... Only one tiny negative but this is my own stomach..

The food was SO rich that I ended up with a really icky tummy when I got back home - I felt sick from all the rich food - would have been nice to have a lighter option so we asked for a salad on the last night we all thought that in our group so maybe not so much rich food next time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmaB_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was my second holiday with Ride & Slide (the first one was to attend a snowboard camp in 2008, I am even more impressed than I was on my first holiday (even though I thought this wasnt possible)!

Chalet la Ferme a Mamy was breathtaking, the interior was beautiful & our bedroom (the gold room) was spacious & cosy. We were provided with complimentary toiletries, towels, bath robes and slippers to use during our stay, which came in handy when using the sauna and hot tub! The chef, Tom, cooked us wonderful breakfasts and amazing dinners, myself and my friends felt like we were in a Michelin starred restaurant morning and night. The chalet hosts Carol-Anne and Maeve were very helpful, friendly, and catered to our every need, the service we were provided with was exceptional.

The location of the chalet was perfect, it was a 5 minute walk to the Super Morzine Gondola and a 10 minute walk into the centre of town.

Overall we had an amazing weeks stay, we will be recommending Ride and Slide to all our friends and family and cant wait to book up for next winter!

Room Tip: The Gold Room was stunning, ideal for four people, very spacious!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was our second chalet holiday with Ride & Slide after a great week at Guytaune, hosted by Vic and Geoff, last year. A tough act to follow, but Mamy was perfect. The food, cooked by Tom, was awesome, and the efforts of Carol Ann and Mauve to look after our every need were exceptional. The endless free wine was a bonus (albeit detrimental to slope-side ability the morning after) as was being closer to the centre of town with the short walk to the Super M being just what we were after. The group we shared the chalet with were also a great (always a concern when you're travelling as a couple to shared accommodation, but never, it seems with R&S!) All in all, 11 out of 10.

Room Tip: We were in the white room at the top -- no good if you're not confident on a ladder, but quiet a...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emla1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Beau Regard Hotel
Beau Regard Hotel
#17 of 50 in Morzine
57 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#36 of 50 in Morzine
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet La Ferme a Mamy

Address: Chemin Martenant, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning 240 year old farmhouse awaits you at La Ferme a Mamy offering a sense of luxury and an atmosphere rarely found in chalets.This 18th century Savoyard farmhouse has been fully refurbished to retain all of its original features - slate floors, ancient beams, open log fire, rustic walls, and spacious rooms. A luxury chalet with an atmosphere all of its own. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing