We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Chapelle Grand”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Ranked #51 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chalet Chapelle Grand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our first time at Chalet Chapelle and second year with Rudechalets. We came back because we had such a great time last year. Planning the holiday was easy with Rebecca at hand to answer any queries. Transfer times were hassle free with no hanging about. The chalet is large and spacious, bedrooms clean and sufficient for our stay. Our hosts Andy, Tim and Zee, worked hard making sure we were well fed and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble and the food was delicious. The chalet is close to both lifts the Super Morzine and Pleney and the main town. We had a fantastic ski week and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

First Time we've been skiing and we had a amazing time. The chalet was fantastic very spacious with breath taking views out of each window. Our chalet host Becky was lovely and kind and couldn't do enough to please us. Her food was outstanding and all the staff made us feel at home.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just arrived back home from our weeks holiday in Morzine in Chalet Chapel Grand with Rudechalets. It was our first time with Rude and it will NOT be our last. From booking time collection from airport and hospitality on arrival was first class,
The team we had were Andy, Tim, Zi and JJ. As a team they provided us with great food, a clean and well maintained chalet and great company. We were a party of 13 with 4 children age 9 and under, which were entertained by the Xbox in every room and table football
I must mentioned one person in particular JJ, as a group we have been snowboarding for many years riding the same boards (Always Burton) we thought we new a little bit until we met JJ his knowledge is immense he spent numerous hours talking advising setting up different boards for us to demo, On the strength of his knowledge and advise 5 of us are now purchasing new boards (Burton of Course) he is a Credit to Rude & Burton Snowboards
By the 3rd day of our holiday we all agreed we had seen enough and liked it to book up for New Year 2014 so we have already booked with Rude again for Dec 28th for a week to our disappointment Chalet Chapel Grand is full so we have booked Chalet Joseph which we were informed from the other Chalet guest we shared with was 1st class
Well done Rudechalets see you in December 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at Chalet Chapelle at the end of Jan and it was excellent. Rebecca was amazing from start to finish with the organisation of the trip answering all our queries promptly. The chalet was lovely, really modern but still cosy and so warm! We had a chalet host called Becky and she was fantastic. The food was spot on, there wasn't one dish I didn't like. The Salmon risotto and pork belly were particular favourites. The chalet was about a 10 minute walk from the super Morzine lift and the bars and restaurants so we could easily go for a drink after after dinner or straight off the piste. Whist we were there a couple if people had problems with their skis or boots and they got them sorted out straight away.
I'd say it was definitely the best accommodation I've had on a skiing holiday. It was the fist chalet I've ever stayed in as normally we go self catering and definitely go with Rude Chalets again.

The only small thing I would have changed would have been the meal time, which is a little early at 7.30 but then I understand the chalet staff don't want to be there all night!

Overall up there with the best ski holidays I've been on. Thank you very much!

Beth Lodwick

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our family of four with friends, another family of 4, over the new year. We had a fantastic time Becky was our hostess and her cooking was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for her. The chalet was always kept clean and the homemade cakes we came back too everyday we're amazing. Sam and Jay Jay were also very helpful and would do anything to help. Sam even gave us a very helpful tip about lighting a match and toilets, I'll say no more except that it has been used several times........ thank you so much for a fantastic holiday and we do hope to return. Take care all love The O'Briens and The Wakefields x x x

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent Christmas week of 2013 in Chalet Petit Chapelle Morzine and had a fantastic weeks holiday! The whole "Rude Chalet" team are so helpful, kind, attentive and above all happy!
We booked the whole chalet despite there only being 5 of us. This gave us plenty of space to escape if we needed to! Becky was our chalet host. She was fantastic cook and was very conscious that she prepared food that we all liked. Becky kept the chalet very clean and tidy which was not easy with a family of boys! The rest of the team popped in and out of the chalet and helped with any other queries or questions that we had.
The chalet is well positioned a very short walk from the Super Morzine and if you can find the slope off the Pleny you can even ski off piste straight back into the chalet! The chalet is very comfortable and modern with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
We will definitely be using Rude again and hope to try out Rude in Ibiza too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable. Two have en-suite and two share a bathroom but the layout is easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5vonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

As a group,we have stayed with Rudechalets a good few times now.Everytime they are supurb.
They employ sensible and profesional guys for there hosts/chefs so there is always a great welcome supported by great service and i would say great food done very well.
The whole Rude outfit is top draw,from their website including their booking system right through to the lads who do the montain guiding.

All chalets are super clean,bathrooms are modern and the beds are always comfy.

Stayed in Chapelle Petit this time for the Burton Test weekend which for me is in a great location and if theres only a small group and you'll fill, it is probably the best one ive stayed in yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inferno Morzine
Inferno Morzine
#86 of 140 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Address: Morzine Town Centre, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing