We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet petit Chapelle ( Rude Chalets) Morzine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Ranked #52 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chalet petit Chapelle ( Rude Chalets) Morzine”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent Christmas week of 2013 in Chalet Petit Chapelle Morzine and had a fantastic weeks holiday! The whole "Rude Chalet" team are so helpful, kind, attentive and above all happy!
We booked the whole chalet despite there only being 5 of us. This gave us plenty of space to escape if we needed to! Becky was our chalet host. She was fantastic cook and was very conscious that she prepared food that we all liked. Becky kept the chalet very clean and tidy which was not easy with a family of boys! The rest of the team popped in and out of the chalet and helped with any other queries or questions that we had.
The chalet is well positioned a very short walk from the Super Morzine and if you can find the slope off the Pleny you can even ski off piste straight back into the chalet! The chalet is very comfortable and modern with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
We will definitely be using Rude again and hope to try out Rude in Ibiza too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable. Two have en-suite and two share a bathroom but the layout is easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5vonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As a group,we have stayed with Rudechalets a good few times now.Everytime they are supurb.
They employ sensible and profesional guys for there hosts/chefs so there is always a great welcome supported by great service and i would say great food done very well.
The whole Rude outfit is top draw,from their website including their booking system right through to the lads who do the montain guiding.

All chalets are super clean,bathrooms are modern and the beds are always comfy.

Stayed in Chapelle Petit this time for the Burton Test weekend which for me is in a great location and if theres only a small group and you'll fill, it is probably the best one ive stayed in yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visited last year. Had to book a holiday for a large number of people which is always difficult. Rebecca was so helpful and made organizing this a breeze. The great booking system is worth a mention on its own.

Location also amazing. just the right distance from the Morzine superlift and noisy bars, 10 minute walk with full snowboard gear.

Was perfect coming back from snowboarding all day to Sam's cooking. Everyday offered something different, fresh and delicious. the whole party didn't leave a crumb.

The chalet itself was cosy, spacious and full of fun facilities to unwind with in the evenings.

going back in December!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our first year with Rude. Our expectations were high due to the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! We received a warm welcome when we arrived from our host, Emma, who was fantastic throughout the week.

Food was great. Chalet was spot on. Can't rate it them highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoofBITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I should have wrote this back in March but just getting round to it now.
Had an excellent stay at the Grand. We were greeted on arrival with a warm welcome with an option of a hot or cold drink with a fresh sliced piece of homemade cake. Yummy! After our quick tour and shown to our room we were informed that they would tap our door when the company came to fit our skis. The rooms are decent sized with very comfy beds and a decent shower. Most needed after a busy day on the slopes. We were slightly confused as we had request a triple room but this was clearly a twin with an added bed. We did speak to Sam who apoligised but the Grand was fully booked for the week and this was the only option for us. Not his fault he doesn't deal with the bookings he just gets the email to make the rooms up! We did unfortunately break the occasional bed, slats kept popping out, again Sam to the rescue, he swapped his own bed and he took the dodgy one! Rude Chalets your team were amazing, very attentive and full of local knowledge. Sam's excellent culinary skills were plentiful and delicious. As I said earlier the rest of the team were amazing, always smilie and happy to help, even when I had to get my boots changed 3 times! We love the gang so much we have invited them to stay during the Edinburgh Festival! The hot tub was a bonus after a aching day. The proximity to the slopes and bars/Restaurants is a lazy 15 minute stroll. I would recommend that if you did come with a family to ask for your room away from the front door and kitchen can get a bit noisy. Other than that minor negative I would definitely go back to Rude Chalets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleXEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Chalet Chapelle Petit - This was our 2nd year in this chalet with Rude Chalet and we have booked for next year already. I think that says it all?!

Food = Amazing
Rooms = Clean, comfy & quiet
Living area = Spacious and comfy, all you need after a long day!
Host = This year we had Emma who was brilliant, accomodating to our mostly drunken banter all week and food was top draw!

So long as Rude Chalets have space, we will be using them!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just arrived back after 4weeks in Chappelle
Where to start, the place is amazing in such a great location just down the road from the super morzine lift which allows access to the whole area ( much easier than Prodans ).
The rudechalets hosts ( Sam, Becs, Rich and Emma upstairs ) made you feel at home and always gave 110% into making your stay a holiday to remeber and the food was great with fresh cakes on the table after the ski down at the end of the day.
Becs in the offcie made booking hassel free and helped with every aspect of the holiday so we are truely greatful.
Not forgetting Dan's ski and board waxing which went down a treat ready for some more action the next day.

I would recommend Rudechalets and particualy chappelle, to anyone who wants to stay in morzine, the vaired groups and familiy's that fill up the 10 rooms added for some great conversation at the dinner table and of course on dance central on the Xbox's.

Definatey worth a trip !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle

Property: rudechalets - Chalet Chapelle
Address: Morzine Town Centre, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holidays include free airport transfers from Geneva, half-board accommodation with unlimited wine, one day mountain hosting, great staff and a lot of fun. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing