We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Bruyeres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Bruyeres
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
wolves england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great relaxed warm atmosphere. Stayed in morzine in different hotels many times , this hotel ticks all the boxes- great location , great value and great food. Staff all very helpful and friendly , hopefully coming back in March .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Just a three minute walk from the bubble car and town centre.

Hotel is a little dated and no frills but it is clean and tidy.

Breakfast was average.

Service was good.

Price was reasonable.

Perfect base where the focus is in skiing etc.


Would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank H67bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We've just had 5 nights at Les Bruyeres and were very impressed. We've stayed at many 2* ski hotels and this is definitely at the top. The dinner is excellent (soup or entree, main course, green salad, cheese, desert) and the breakfast is generous and good quality. It's in a peaceful spot in Morzine within easy walk of all lifts and the hotel have a good deal with a ski shop by the Pleney lift. Our room (no 14) was spacious with a sunny balcony and view of the slopes. There's a lovely big bar/sitting room and a games room with table tennis and table football. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice. First time 2 years ago I found it and 2 weeks in morzine in Les Bruyeres were my best winter holidays in Alps. Last year we were there with our friends and they liked it too. The hotel is very clean. And the food is like in the michelin restaurant! Every dinner was a fest for us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga_1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I'm been to the Hotel Les Bruyeres for years now and I feel the same pleasure every time I return in March for Skiing with friends. Best way to describe is that you purely feel like at home. Annick is doing everything possible for you to spend a memorable time ad Christian is really a great cook preparing for you a traditional tasty French cuisine every evenings. Bedrooms are in great shape, quite, clean, and the staff is very friendly. You are at a short distance from the pistes and downtown. Also, there is a swimming pool and other facilities to enjoy the rest of the day after skiing or relax at the bar saloon with an aperitif. only happiness and fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lovely friendly hotel in a fantastic position 300m from Super Morzine bubble. Swimming pool, sauna, table tennis and table football kept the kids happy after skiing. Good breakfast. Only two star because, I guess, rooms are quite small - but more than adequate. We had a triple for a last week with two of my kids and it was easy to live in - we collapsed into bed pretty early TBH after hard skiing! Powerful hot showers and they let us use the one downstairs after our last day skiing before heading for evening flight - v nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adiethesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice on short (4-day) skiing trips and I can't fault it. Annick, the owner, is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good. There are plenty of facilities that you wouldn't expect from a two star hotel, e.g. swimming pool, sauna, foosball, nice quiet bar. The rooms are small but comfortable and well fitted out. You are only a couple of minutes walk from lots of good restaurants.
I've stayed in many alpine hotels and this is by far the best value I've found.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#28 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Bruyeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Bruyeres

Property: Hotel Les Bruyeres
Address: Taille de Mas des Champs de La Plagne | 205 TDM Les Champs de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Bruyeres 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Les Bruyeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing